Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,459 classificações
854 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 838 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Saurabh K

Nov 04, 2019

It is quite helpful course for the new Construction managers. It gives you an idea of what all needs to be taken care during the course of time.

por Christian A M

Sep 19, 2020

This was perhaps the most comprehensive course to construction management I've seen in a platform like this. The exercises also helped a lot.

por Cesar R

Jun 12, 2017

A very good course to refresh concepts and learn new theme. A great opportunity to practice english in a construction management environment.

por Andrey P

Oct 31, 2016

As an engineer in a construction firm I should admit that this course is very useful for those, who start their careers in this profession.

por Simranpreet S

Aug 02, 2017

I had a great experience learning from such intelligent professors. I would recommend this course for every Civil Engineer pursuing Btech.

por Shivendra S

May 23, 2020

Excellent course. It covers everything in a very clear and easy way. It will definitely be helping in enhancing my skills. Thank you all.

por Adriano P D V

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente curso, una introducción de excelente calidad, docentes muy buenos , casos reales de lo mejor en cursos de CPM hasta la fecha.

por Punit S S

Jul 04, 2020

Its one of the best course available for civil engineers available online and came to know about many things while learning this course

por Jesus M

Apr 05, 2020

All topics explained in this certification are extremely important, useful on field, it’s a scoop of real management, 100% recommended.

por justin v

Dec 01, 2018

easy to follow along but assignments need more details or at least a spot to discuss with teacher before turning it in. glad I passed.

por bouali m

Jan 26, 2017

This is a really good introduction to construction project management. I have learn some basic notions and I would thank you for that.

por Subhash C

Aug 18, 2020

Very helpful in understanding construction science in a very simple and lucid manner with example and quizes which are of great help.

por Mokpson J

Jun 03, 2020

This is wonderful course and I learn a lot most especially project management, time management, cost and timely and also quality work

por Alejandro D l T C

Aug 13, 2018

Great course, I was hoping to learn about the basics of this and that was exactly what this course is. Great for introductory levels.

por Hany A A A

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you so much for this precious course that will be for sure big add value in my CV and will increase my qualification strength.

por HARSHADA C

Jun 03, 2020

This course is very helpful specially for civil engineers and also helps in building a strong background of construction management.

por shrish K

May 06, 2020

Really liked the trainer's approach. Very supportive and relaxed. excellent content and very knowledgeable trainer's. Thanks a lot

por Santanu P P

Oct 23, 2018

It was indeed a great course to start with for the construction management knowledge seekers. Have got the right shoes to step in.

por Bishoy G G A

Sep 27, 2018

It was a very useful course. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

Thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

por Dinesh B

Aug 18, 2020

Super course and the best among the 4. Dr. Odeh is superb. This course is a must for all civil engineers!

Very very comprehensive.

por Waqar A

Jun 12, 2020

Great course at coursera from best experienced instructors, really enjoyed to complete this course. Thanks to Columbia University

por Eldred E O

Nov 21, 2017

One the best I have seen in a long time. Course delivery method is excellent. I wish to continue learning form these instructors.

por Magdalena K

Jun 03, 2017

Great course! I was able to combine my practical knowledge with theory. I find the lectures really interesting and well prepared.

por Mandeep

Apr 11, 2020

Very informational and helpful with todays construction Industry. I walked away with a lot of useful information and knowledge.

por Vatsal J K

Aug 21, 2020

The above course will be be a source to grow yourself. It will understand you more better if you had a nominal work experience.