Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,546 classificações
872 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Filtrar por:

826 — 850 de 854 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Thinisha V M

Aug 23, 2020

Superb !!!!

por AKULA R A S

Apr 23, 2020

excellent

por Kodati R

Apr 15, 2020

Very good

por Daniela V L

Aug 03, 2017

excelent

por Shamil H B

Jun 03, 2020

Thanks!

por Izzy

Dec 30, 2018

great

por ÀLEXANDRE V P

Nov 28, 2016

great

por vishwadeep K

Jun 16, 2020

V

por Jenifer H

Aug 31, 2020

In week 5 it did not cover enough about Estimating but yet it had you complete a quiz completely on it which is horrible. Otherwise there is are quite a bit of useful information but quite a bit of monotone speakers which makes it hard top stay engaged.

por Todor G

Oct 06, 2019

The course was a bit too basic and some of the videos were too broad. Some had information which did not seem to contribute to the purpose of the course. Overall it is good course to listen over my free time and learn a few new things.

por Jimmy H

Apr 12, 2020

Course was theory based. Was hoping the course would provide more real life scenarios and examples. Week 5 provided some examples and math problems on determining formwork and duration of the project. Was hoping to see more of that.

por Rick D

Feb 09, 2017

I did not think the instructors were very engaging. For the most part they read from slide decks that were also on the screen. There should be more visuals and discussion about what it is like to work in construction management.

por Francisco P G

Apr 22, 2020

Varios conceptos básicos y otros que no tienen aplicación en países ajenos a los EEUU.

Donde me concentraría? Tipos de entrega, contratos y scheduling.

Donde NO me concentraría? Aspectos legales y surity bonds

por Daniel V

May 22, 2020

A little simplistic with just lectures and quizzes. Just scratches the surface of general knowledge. If assignments were added to the course and the lectures expanded the course would offer more value.

por Quentin M

Mar 10, 2017

Overall it's good. Depending on the customer's level of experience in construction. Some of the classes are very basic knowledge. But the structure of the course is consistent.

por amr s e

Sep 08, 2017

i think it's a good course with many specialized people every one on it's field but that what prevent the course from being great some of them don't know how to teach

por Hector M

Jun 29, 2020

The sessions sometimes were too long for a subject that really didnt needed that amountof time. For example : Planning and scheduling

por Taraka A S

Nov 15, 2016

Good start with Fundamentals. Need to take more advanced courses to gain indepth knowledge.

por Bryce B

Jan 22, 2020

This course provides very basic information, and I did not find it helpful.

por pradhuman b

Feb 03, 2020

Should be more practical and software involved should be taught.

por Kamalsingh A

Jun 15, 2020

GOOD

por George A

Sep 15, 2018

I thought the class did a good job of generally introducing the world of Construction Mgmt and I learned a lot. Using lecturers from the field made the lectures more interesting, however, it was apparent that the lecturers weren't trained in education or how to present information clearly to a class of students who are learning this material for the first time. The guest lecturers all used basic PPT presentations that weren't very engaging most of the time. I took the Construction Scheduling class simultaneously and that class was far more involved and varied in the way the information was prevented since the professor was actually an educator by trade. On top of that the homework assignment instructions differed from the rubrics we had to use to grade them, so in both cases I had to resubmit my assignment only AFTER seeing the rubric. Overall the core information was interesting, but it was presented so poorly that it made the class feel like an endless stream of trivia facts, further meaning that I might forget most of this info in the near future.

por Joshua S

Jun 06, 2018

The peer review projects very obviously require some sort of outside knowledge. There is nothing from the videos that gives you the tools to do the assignments satisfactorily. Additionally, the assignments don't always make sense. For one of the assignments, creating a job logic diagram, none of the criteria include creating a diagram that is logically consistent. So, when people decided to say that the ground floor logically preceded the building of a roof, rather than the columns on which the rood sits, I technically couldn't mark them down during the peer review. Meanwhile, because my WBS hadn't included details which were not mentioned at all in lecture, I couldn't receive full credit.

por Tim G

Aug 17, 2020

I am a person with an accent myself and I am fully aware of the fact that one cannot help it but this being a virtually prerecorded course, it doesn't have to be done by people with severe accents. Actually an actor could have read the whole thing without an issue. The last week and the BIM week were absolutely insufferable. The material actually relating to Construction Project Management started last and the delivery was barely legible.

por Brian R S

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are not set up correctly and you get marked wrong when you put in the correct answers. It seems that the course was rushed and not properly tested before it accepted students. The content is good and that is why I gave it more than one star.