Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,226 classificações
790 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 775 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Ayman H

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent all encompassing course, only reason for 4 stars ( it deserves 4.5) only retains to the fact that some items pertaining to US rules and regulations need to be memorized which isn't useful if you are working outside of the US.

Much obliged for wonderful course.

por Daniel D H

Apr 07, 2018

There is a lot of information abouts bonds, and many of us foreign students don't use bonds at all. In the lectures they say that they orefer talking about bonds rather than about assurances, but for us it would be better to have assurances (or, why not, include both).

por Czarina B

Jun 26, 2020

A wonderful summary of common and best practices in Construction Management. As a practicing professional in a 3rd world country, I have now been exposed to new procedures and techniques that will solve many of the Construction Management problems in our country!

por Sokratis E

Jan 06, 2018

This was a very interesting introductory course. It contains a huge variety of information that opened new horizons for me. The most interesting part had to do with lean management. I knew nothing about it before and I'm already interested to learn more!

por Chukwuemeka D M

Jul 07, 2020

ThIs is very good for beginners. A good way to introduce beginners into the world of construction management. I will recommend that more practical learning examples or tools be introduced which makes for better understanding of what is being taught.

por Roopak P

Apr 26, 2020

Taking one simple project as an example and explaining the whole procedure of CM in a Single topic would have been a better way of ending the course with a Glance.... Any how it was really helpful of get ting to know the basic concept. Thank you.

por Ahmed A

May 01, 2017

it was very useful course specially that content about construction technology trends and the guys delivered it very simple and covered almost most of construction management topics. can't wait to the next course from columbia university

por Kat M

Mar 15, 2019

This course provides very academic information on project management, which I appreciate. I would have benefitted from more real-world examples peppered throughout, but overall it is very informative and covers a broad range of topics.

por Ricardo M T L P

Aug 07, 2017

Final assignments very interesting but with very specific and few evaluation. I think the guidelines should be more helpful, stating the need to refer all the technical aspects such as concrete formwork withdraw and concrete curing.

por Nicola G

May 08, 2020

Very beneficial if you want a glance into construction project management or need a review of some topics. Some modules are unnecessarily long (the BIM one especially). I really enjoyed the Lean theory module.

por YOUSEF E Y K

Jun 20, 2020

Good introduction to Construction Management, although it's not for beginners as the course states as you need to need to have some experience in the field in order to easily comprehend the discussed topics.

por Horacio B

May 15, 2017

Es un curso que me permitió afirmar mis conocimientos, adquiridos en el correr de los años y me mostró metodologías formales para cosas que hago. Me interesó mucho el BIM, que recién está llegando a mi país

por Elizabeth H

Jul 09, 2018

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

por Frankie X

Dec 17, 2019

Thanks for great classes and professional lecturers, encouraging me to go deeper for the major! I love chapter four most, which has perfect and professional introduction courses of BIM.

por Andrew P C

Apr 08, 2020

Good course. The contents suit my purpose and expectations. I would have given 5 stars if the presentation of one or two instructors was not so boring and a bit difficult to follow.

por Alan H

Mar 25, 2020

The instructors are very knowledgeable in their fields. As such they all did a great job in explaining what construction is all about. I learned a great deal from them. Thank you!

por Patsy L

Sep 24, 2018

I love the format of the course and how user-friendly it is to navigate. Some of the content may be a bit generic for those with some knowledge of the construction industry.

por Nick C

Apr 15, 2020

Not too bad. Moved by pretty quickly. I suppose it would have been nicer for it to be more in-depth. But, plan to take other Coursera courses based on this experience.

por MD N N

May 16, 2020

its really one of the practical approach courses less theoretical and more practical idea what actually used in construction industry with top class industry expert.

por Eesh K T

Jul 16, 2020

Need to increase the level of quiz. Only one assignment is there in the whole course. Need to provide more assignments for practice in order to enhance the skill.

por Dylan M T

Apr 30, 2020

Very interesting course, offers a lots of new approaches to construction management. Highly recommended course. IT's not a basic course but a bit more than that.

por Ismail

Aug 04, 2017

The handouts should be available in the same place as the videos and there were certain activities that preceding the lectures that fully explained the concepts.

por Jatin M

Nov 23, 2016

Amazingly covers all the areas and new advances in Construction field. I would still like to get in depth knowledge about new delivery systems like IPD, etc.

por Imtiaz I

May 28, 2020

This course really help me in understanding the Construction project management the authors of this course explain the course objective very effectively

por pravallika k

Jun 04, 2020

IT IS VERY GOOD AND USEFUL COURSE FOR ME .AFTER MY GRADUATE IT IS MOST USEFUL FOR ME IN PROJECTS. NOW I CAN MANAGEMENT MY PROJECTS AS WELL .

THANK YOU