Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,569 classificações
878 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 860 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Jeffrey A S R

Feb 10, 2019

Very interesting about the information you can find and discover into this course.

I am satisfy with the teaching.

por Deleted A

May 01, 2020

easy point to point explanation just loved some one had thoughts for the civil engineering on part time learning

por Derry F P

May 17, 2018

Amazing Course for you who wants to be a master in Project or Construction Management! Thanks for the Nice Share

por Sachin t

Nov 09, 2019

very useful data used in the whole course.Learned a lot which would help me to implement in my day to day life.

por Ashraf M

Jun 11, 2017

I recommend the course for all construction professionals and students who pursue construction related studies.

por Angel F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course to boost your knowledge in the Construction Management field as well as Construction Industry

por Sohaib A

Dec 16, 2018

This was a wonderful experience for me. I must say course was nicely structured with focused on latest trends.

por Ikechukwu O

May 11, 2020

This course exposed me to many project management skills and i recommend it to all construction professionals

por Michael A W

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful and easy to understand. The lecturer did a good job conveying the theory. Keep up the good work!

por Rajat M

Dec 01, 2019

This course helped me to enhance both my technical skills as well as managerial skills of Construction work.

por Desi-Ann G

Jan 16, 2019

Very comprehensive course! It was more advanced than I thought. I was expecting a very beginner type course.

por Shree A

Jan 08, 2019

Amazing course. Learning from professionals of such highly reputed firm was truly an eye opening experience.

por James Z D

Jan 01, 2018

Extremely Informative & full of technical data & great professional advice. Future forward thinking/planned.

por ARUN B K

Oct 05, 2020

The course was very informative .i almost covered all the topics for a beginner in construction management

por WILLIAM R G

Apr 24, 2020

I enjoyed every minute of the modules. I have been in the industry for 20+ years its fun to keep learning.

por Mary D

Feb 26, 2017

This is a very educative and interesting session. My knowledge about construction management has improved.

por Thiago H M

Aug 24, 2020

Great course! Brings a vast amount of knowledge throughout several essential topics to a Project Manager.

por Oyewole O

Jul 16, 2020

A well packaged course for learning of the adaptation of project management to the construction industry.

por Rachel S

Jun 22, 2020

Informative even for an Architect / Contract Administrator, good to learn the other side of construction.

por Joseph S

May 13, 2020

Very Nice overview of Construction Management. The instructors were easily understood and knowledgable.

por Gyanendra K

Jul 12, 2017

It is very much oriented with the practical as well as advanced concepts based. It was very informative.

por Sandra I T

Nov 05, 2018

I'm very interest in learning CPM and the new technologies who comes in the field. good update course.

por Jahnavi M

Aug 20, 2020

All necessary information is provided and few of the guest lectures were amazing and very informative

por Alexa A N

Sep 06, 2018

The course was very informative and I learned a lot of concepts that I can apply to my everyday work.

por Jonnathan F T V

Apr 22, 2020

GOOD ONE FOR UNDERSTANDING BASIC CONCEPTS. A GOOD INTRODUCTION TO THE WORLD OF CONSTRUTION MANAGMENT