Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.7
750 classificações
147 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

por Tuna Y

Aug 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Ibrahim,

First of all thank you for all your efforts and all professionals who are contributed to preparations of this specialization. As a construction professional experienced in airport projects for 10 years and electrical construction manager i found this course useful to refresh information and catch up with up to date trends of construction. I would like to make only a suggestion regarding to this particular Cost Estimating and Cost Control course, May be you can consider to add a session about MEP estimating roughly mentions about mechanical requirements, power requirements and possible cost estimating methodologies on MEP Bids. Another session may be mentioned in LEAN section for Target Value Design.

Thank you very much again for your efforts.

Best Regards

Tuna Yekeler

por Simin S

Jul 22, 2018

This great course is really helpful to my work, thanks to all professors of this course, and really appreciate yours knowledge!!

por Luis G Z

May 23, 2019

Course should include more exercises. Questions in quizzes were many times unclear and just an exercise of memory, not for real learning/understanding concepts. Last section on "Lean" is poor, very confusing, with far too many mixed concepts, very difficult to understand, even though the concept itself looks simple.

por Server B

Jun 28, 2018

first few week Presenters are just reading from prompters.. no enthusiasm.. no interactive learning… boring.. examples they use as if it is from an ancient text… very outdated.. They could have at least shared the slides or fıles they show for example. very dry... need much improvement

por Joel T

Apr 18, 2018

This is my second time through this course. The first time through I failed the peer graded assignment because a peer didn't agree that one of the four answers was correct. The second time through a peer counted a different answer as being incorrect and I failed again. I believe my answers are correct, I've asked for the correct answer and have not received a reply. There is no learning benefit to submitting peer graded assignments and just hope peers come up with the same answer and never knowing the correct answer. Without feedback from the instructor, I guess I'll have to take this course for a third time and hope that a peer agrees with all of my answers.

por Mohamed O I

Dec 07, 2018

I was learned a lot of knowledge on construction cost estimating and cost control

por Atta u h

Dec 08, 2018

improved my skills

por Horace S

Dec 12, 2018

Great course gives lots of incites into the industry and how it op

por Mahipal S

Jan 26, 2019

Nice courses

por Vyron G

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

por Paul S

Feb 04, 2019

This course was really interesting for me to get an understanding on the various tools and methods for making estimations, the degrees of design, how quantity take off is done and how finance is managed in projects and programs.

por Sinan J H

Feb 07, 2019

It is a very good course explain every thing in details. I think explaining the Lean in more details with application could be more useful.

por Deepak N

Mar 01, 2019

awesome

por Muhammad A

Mar 10, 2019

Its a perfectly designed course. I learnt how to control cost in construction industry. Effective ways of cost control and latest technology which are used for effective cost control. Recommend to join this course. Keep Learning. Thanks to Coursera and all the respective professors.

por VU H V T

Jan 12, 2019

I have learned lot from here

por ajay k

Dec 27, 2018

This course enable you to have better undertaking of cost estimation methods, factor influencing the cost estimation, cost control and representation method on graphs. I suggest this course for all civil engineers who are either working with general contractors or with developers.

por Pius O J

Dec 15, 2018

Great course!

por JUNAID A

Nov 15, 2018

Innovative course

por Edú J C H

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course of Costs, is a great scope of how to efficiently control the money and establish parameters of help when developing constructions of works.

por Elizabeth H

Aug 23, 2018

Plenty of useful tools and techniques are taught in this course. This is one of the most useful of the specialisation for construction management

por Heike S

Aug 23, 2018

A very demanding course with very good instructors, who taught me a lot of new knowledge.

por Audhesh K T

Sep 12, 2018

Very nice and very much informative, give insight to practical as well theoretical aspect of profession

por Lidija B

Sep 16, 2018

The most helpful to me of all four courses that are part of the specialization.

por Jeffrey R

Sep 11, 2018

Provided easy-to-follow, in-depth instruction on best-practices and tools used in the Cost-Estimating / Control for commercial construction projects. The guest lecturers bring in great real-world expertise that gives valuable insight into managing error margins and the overall flow of a project. Highly recommend this course.

por Theodora m

Oct 02, 2018

Great course!!