Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,091 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

JG

5 de ago de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

GS

20 de jun de 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 309 Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por Jaime D W

22 de out de 2020

The material seemed comprehensive for an introductory curriculum, unbiased and very engaging.

por Madi P

23 de jun de 2020

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

por Peggy R

2 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.

por Stephanie T

8 de out de 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

por Gail M

16 de out de 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

por Anna G

9 de jul de 2020

Great course, great lectures, really enjoyed it. Very talented and thoughtful professor.

por Jeanette W

18 de jun de 2021

Learned a lot about the constitution and how the supreme courts rule. very interesting!

por Gerardo P D

3 de mar de 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

por rahul m

29 de jun de 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

por Si Z

7 de nov de 2021

V​ery informatvie, organized and thought provoking course. Glad I took this course.

por Jose L F T

9 de abr de 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

por Dianne C

21 de fev de 2021

This course was so interesting and well taught! Every US citizen needs to take it.

por proton

3 de mar de 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

por l m a

23 de jun de 2021

Proffesor Roosevelt was very informative and made the course easy to understand.

por Thierry d I

23 de mai de 2020

It was a great court, very complete. The subject is very interesting, I love it.

por Mark C

28 de ago de 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

por Jay D

26 de abr de 2020

Very good course bringing out the gradual change in the constitution over time.

por Russell W

13 de jun de 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.

por Beverly T

29 de mai de 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

por Doan M T Y

22 de jun de 2020

This course help me understand US Government and Politics. Thank you Coursera!

por Mildred G

3 de jul de 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

por nina b

29 de set de 2020

The professor was great and entertaining. I am going to read his book. Thanks

por Richard L L

9 de abr de 2021

Very interesting, well presented. Open my eyes as to how decisions are made.

por Daniel D

8 de ago de 2022

V​ery Imformative on The Consitution and Workings of American Legal System