Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,091 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

JG

5 de ago de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

GS

20 de jun de 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 309 Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por Margaret A M

9 de nov de 2020

This was a great course. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the Constitution and Bill of Rights

por Derrick L

6 de set de 2021

L​ike the title of the class title, it covers a rich about of key concepts and Supreme Court cases in a short amount of time.

por Richard

14 de dez de 2021

T​he course content was well organized, clearly communicated, intersting, and timely to the issues that we are facing today.

por Jean R

22 de mar de 2017

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

por Ellie O

10 de dez de 2019

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

por Kunal M

12 de dez de 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

por Dawit A H

13 de nov de 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

por RANMING X

4 de jul de 2022

I learned new perspective to teach my high school US history class! Professor was very clear and the slides were concise!

por Robert K

1 de mar de 2021

Great Course, I learned a lot and appreciated the explanation of different view points on constitutional interpretation.

por Karen P

26 de abr de 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

por kevin d

5 de jul de 2021

Well designed and presented overview of key Constitutional principles. For beginners, also the right amount of detail.

por Henry J A T

15 de mai de 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

por Daniel A D

20 de nov de 2020

So much information compacted into this short course - both interesting and informative, especially in today's world.

por Tonia C

21 de abr de 2020

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

por Guy G

24 de mai de 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

por Young W

3 de ago de 2020

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

por karen c

5 de ago de 2022

​Fantastic course! The videos are so easy to understand. I have completed the course multiple times and shared !

por John B

20 de ago de 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

por Rolando A

3 de fev de 2021

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

por Sarah R

29 de jan de 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

por Yong S

21 de abr de 2020

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

por Melanie R P

24 de abr de 2021

I really enjoyed learning more about our country. Hope more classes like this become available soon.

por John B

20 de dez de 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

por Yank A d O B

23 de ago de 2020

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

por Mitrovic S

5 de fev de 2021

A concise and well explained course. I have gained a better knowledge of the US Constitution.