Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,030 classificações
293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

JG
5 de Ago de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

SJ
21 de Jul de 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 291 Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por Elizabeth M

18 de Out de 2021

This course completely covered the content I expected to be introduced to regarding the Constitutional concepts that we should all hold in our review.

por Lori R

12 de Nov de 2017

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

por Sandy F

30 de Dez de 2020

Professor Roosevelt gave a very concise and interesting course presentation. The course was very well organized and I appreciated the videos as well.

por Brenda V V C

19 de Abr de 2021

The course is wonderful! I learned a lot in the last month. It was an incredible experience and a great learning experience. Lots of shared wisdom!

por João P d L R

16 de Mai de 2020

The course is very good, the teacher is very didactic and tries to pass the content in a very updated way, I thank Coursera for this course so cool

por Katie C

27 de Abr de 2020

Fabulous course to review key constitutional concepts. Enjoyed the lectures, perfect length to listen to while on walks, cooking, cleaning, etc :)

por Janice C

5 de Out de 2019

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

por Jonathan P

4 de Mar de 2019

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

por D L Z

25 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

por Sonya R H G

25 de Abr de 2019

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

por Rachel G

26 de Jun de 2020

I was impressed with Professor Kermit Roosevelt's knowledge and brief, yet, descriptive lectures on important aspects of our Constitution.

por ANA C F F

28 de Mai de 2020

Excellent. I am grateful. Studying this course was enjoyable, easy and interesting. You make it very simple and profound at the same time.

por Scott L

26 de Nov de 2017

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

por Matheus C d R

22 de Abr de 2021

Excelente, muito boa didática, tópicos interessantes e enfim.. muito bom para refletir sobre o sistema constitucional em outros países.

por Nick P

10 de Ago de 2020

Good content, easily digestable. Some bias and self promotion by course instructor, but doesn't detract from the information presented.

por David G

23 de Dez de 2020

Professor Roosevelt is very interesting and presents a view that is different from the mainstream

view. He is also very intelligent.

por josie s

13 de Abr de 2021

Excellent class and excellent professor. I learned so much and now feel ready to debate anyone on the issues of the Constitution!

por Peter C S

2 de Jun de 2020

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.

por Hannah B

15 de Ago de 2017

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

por Margaret A M

9 de Nov de 2020

This was a great course. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the Constitution and Bill of Rights

por Derrick L

6 de Set de 2021

L​ike the title of the class title, it covers a rich about of key concepts and Supreme Court cases in a short amount of time.

por Richard

14 de Dez de 2021

T​he course content was well organized, clearly communicated, intersting, and timely to the issues that we are facing today.

por Jean R

22 de Mar de 2017

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

por Ellie O

10 de Dez de 2019

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!