Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
530 classificações
133 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por motaz i

Nov 07, 2016

thanks teacher ! :)

por Erich Y

Apr 08, 2017

Splendid Excellent

por Ahmer J K

Oct 18, 2016

Excellent course!

por Athina S

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent course!

por MAURO F D S

Feb 04, 2018

Excelente curso

por Siyao L

Apr 29, 2017

amazing course!

por Amanda H

May 14, 2016

amazing course

por CORINA S

Apr 19, 2017

Enjoyed it

por Lukasz J B

May 29, 2016

Excellent!

por Jhonatan A T B

Nov 07, 2019

Great!!!!

por Md. Z R

Sep 01, 2017

Best One

por Berat T

Sep 06, 2017

EXCE

por Hunter S

Sep 25, 2017

YES

por Natalie E

Feb 06, 2017

G

por William R H

Oct 12, 2019

Good course. Even though I would have liked to see more up to date material, this course taught me some things about our Constitution that I wasn't aware of. I enjoyed answering some of the discussion questions but was extremely disappointed that I did not receive any responses when I posed a question to the professor. But again, overall, it was interesting and set up appropriately to learn. Thank you.

por Kevin A C

Aug 15, 2016

The course is well done, and informative however I would disagree with the instructors assertion that originalists and living law philosophers have no real argument it's just a misunderstanding. It sounds like doublethink from 1984 the book by George Orwell. To argue that we are changing the application of something without changing its meaning! Other than not he's pretty good.

por Melanie R

May 01, 2017

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

por Miura R

Jul 11, 2018

The videos can seem kind of awkward, so I followed along with the transcript at the bottom. Overall, very helpful! I used this course to prepare for a Constitutional Law class that I begin this fall!

por Nichole S

Jul 04, 2016

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

por Abdihamid H

Jun 19, 2018

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

por Joseph H

Jan 07, 2017

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

por alex s

Jun 21, 2017

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

por Nona

Jul 26, 2017

Great course, but could be more challenging.

por samantha m

Apr 18, 2019

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

por Law B

Aug 07, 2019

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law