Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
485 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por Athina S

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent course!

por Jens S

Jun 08, 2016

Amazing !

Thank you very much !

por Lukasz J B

May 29, 2016

Excellent!

por Kunal M

Dec 12, 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

por Erich Y

Apr 08, 2017

Splendid Excellent

por Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

por Amanda H

May 14, 2016

amazing course

por Doreen G

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

por Ana R A S

May 18, 2018

Very basic concepts about constitutional law. Very well explained.

por Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

One of my favorite.

por John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

por Sha L

Feb 12, 2017

Learning this course is a fantastic experience for me, a STEM background and without any formal knowledge of US constitution. The professor pick the key clauses and concepts from US constitution and present them in different perspectives. All of these are extremely refreshing and intellectually enlightening to me. I consider this course so far the best art&humanities course I've ever taken. Thank you professor and UPenn

por JoAnne E R

Dec 01, 2017

I found this course very interactive and on point with the important SC cases. The Professor draws the student in and encourages the student to research more. I would like to take more courses from this Professor and I would to continue studying Constitutional Law. Is there a certificate with this course? Please notify me should the Professor continue teaching. This Professor certainly has the attention of his student body. Although I had to take off for awhile, I recovered myself and eagerly returned to the course. This Professor is ideal. I move forward to the future with him.

por Joseph W H

Sep 23, 2016

Very informative course that discuss relative subject matter.

por Kaijun F

Jul 02, 2018

Very good introductory course for a STEM student!

por Kiran. S

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

por Gail M

Oct 17, 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

por CORINA S

Apr 19, 2017

Enjoyed it

por Evgen V

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent, even if a bit brief, course discussing the fundamental concepts of the US constitutional law. The instructor's willingness to present two sides of the debate is very helpful and thought-provoking. As a non-US citizen, I would really recommend taking this course to anyone interested in the United States and its rich legal tradition.

por Sean b

Oct 25, 2017

This is a course that everyone should take, EVERYONE! It brought an easily understandable, non-partisan, no-bs approach to learning about the Constitution and the issues surrounding it. As a unofficial student of the Constitution and a proud American who has sworn to serve and protect it I feel that the points brought up in these lectures need to be seen by all.

por Kent B B

Jul 01, 2017

great out the weeds discussion

por Henry J A T

May 15, 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

por Matt R

Nov 14, 2016

Clear, concise, interesting and enjoyable. A very valuable use of time.

por Hunter S

Sep 25, 2017

YES

por Paul D

Oct 15, 2017

I was a Phi Beta Kappa in undergraduate school and a straight-A honors student in graduate school, but I must say that this is one of the BEST courses I have ever taken. Having no background in law prior to taking this class, I was amazed at the clarity with which Professor Kermit Roosevelt III presented some very complex topics to my complete understanding. The quizzes are very instructional and, at times, thought-provoking. The professor deals with current issues as well as the historical basis for Supreme Court decisions in changing times. I would highly recommend this extraordinary class to anyone who wants an introduction to key Constitutional Concepts and landmark Supreme Court cases.