Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
529 classificações
132 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

RS

Sep 25, 2018

Prof. Roosevelt is amazing. I wish there were 4-5 more of these courses on Constitutional law, each with a different emphasis. I feel like I learned a lot about my country by taking this course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

por John B

Aug 21, 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

por Sarah R

Jan 29, 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

por John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

por Stephanie T

Oct 08, 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

por Gail M

Oct 17, 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

por Gerardo P D

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

por Rahul M

Jun 29, 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

por José L F T

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

por proton

Mar 03, 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

por Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

por Vaughan W

Jun 13, 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.

por Beverly T

May 29, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

por Mildred G

Jul 03, 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

por Matt R

Nov 14, 2016

Clear, concise, interesting and enjoyable. A very valuable use of time.

por Ana R A S

May 18, 2018

Very basic concepts about constitutional law. Very well explained.

por María E L R

May 11, 2019

It was a great course, with so many things to learn and review.

por Sharlene R

Nov 12, 2019

Instructor was easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot.

por Matthew C

Nov 18, 2016

An all around excellent course taught by a very knowledgeable

por Joseph W H

Sep 23, 2016

Very informative course that discuss relative subject matter.

por Andres A

Dec 12, 2016

Simply Great. Wonderful lessons and really good resources.

por Sophia I N

Aug 17, 2017

Every class objective and lesson was explained very well.

por Adi A M T T

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I really love it.

por Qianli S

Jan 14, 2020

Very nice course. Informative and good for beginners!

por Todd A

Aug 21, 2018

Very accessible and thorough on the major concepts.