Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,176 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Melhores avaliações

SJ

21 de jul de 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

JG

5 de ago de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 327 Avaliações para o Introdução aos principais conceitos constitucionais e casos da Suprema Corte

por Shannon R

22 de mai de 2020

It was a great class. Is there a part 2 coming soon. Also a class offering a detail break down of the legislative process. Explaining the introduction of a bill what happens to a bill in committees and when the bill is ready for debate in the full chamber.

Thank you for the opportunity.

por Joseph S

14 de abr de 2020

Great course to better understand our Constitution and the ideas behind its principles and its amendments. Professor Roosevelt provides thought provoking concepts that challenges the learner to understand various viewpoints and to gain a better understanding the law and the Supreme Court.

por Sophie R

30 de jun de 2020

These are some of the most engaging video lectures I have seen. I started this course because I had forgotten a lot of high school civics and wanted to brush up. After finishing it I am thoroughly hooked on the course material and have been researching the topics more in depth for fun.

por Deonne R M

16 de jul de 2017

Well presented with a brilliant and analytical professor. This course provided insights into why decisions are made and how we as a nation got to where we are and how We The People can effect constitutional changes. It is noteworthy, his voice and vocal modulations were pleasant assets

por Leah R R

20 de jan de 2022

An excellent course providing a clear and informative introduction to understanding the history and context of the US Constitution and the Bill of Rights. A thorough overview of the amendments is provided as is a detailed and concise summary of key judgments from the Supreme Court.

por SUCHETA F

30 de mar de 2017

Good basic review of the U.S. Constitution. This is an important course for our times as civics is rarely taught, and an informed citizenry is vital to the continuation of our democracy. Many have no clear understanding of it, nor have they read it. This is a great place to start.

por Ramakrishnan A

19 de out de 2020

it was too good learnt the fundamentals of US constitution as i am also teaching Indian Constitution it helped me a lot in understanding the evolution of constitution.

Professor Kermit Roosevelt, III teaching and learning process was good. Enjoyed and learnt his teaching process.

por Brad D

27 de mai de 2020

Well Done! A great place to start in any persons journey to learn more on the actual Constitution and its formation and key concepts. I walk away with a broader knowledge than before. Kudos and thank you for taking the time to share this knowledge in an easy to follow format.

por MAHEEN G

13 de mar de 2021

It was a great experience with Coursera. Studying law is never easy but the way Professor taught was very interactive. At the end of the course, I gained a good command in understanding the legal principles of US-Constitutional Law. It was less burdened but more interesting.

por Eily K

11 de jul de 2017

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

por Luis

25 de jul de 2020

This was a really great course. It gives the fundamentals of the constitution, and different ways that it's interpreted. There are also some sections important current events. If anything, it has made me interested in learning more about the constitution. Thank you.

por Tom M

21 de nov de 2022

Excellent course. Instructor provides clear explanations to difficult constitutional concepts. Easy to view videos, challenging tests and a variety of extra materials that can be used in conjunction with the course. Well worth the time to put into the course.

por Joan B

1 de nov de 2019

The course provides the layman with a clear understanding of the basic concepts of the US Constitution, how the Constitution has evolved over the years and a better understanding of the considerations in resolving the questions that come before the courts.

por Glenn R

6 de ago de 2021

Really enjoyed everything I learned in this course, and particularly appreciated the way Professor Roosevelt tied various lessons together by pointing to common themes and patterns rather than treating each Supreme Court decision or issue as isolated.

por Sandy W

15 de nov de 2021

This class was extremely interesting. I came away understanding a lot more about how the Supreme Court comes to the decisions that they do and how the Constitution actually works. So many misconceptions that I had have been corrected. Great class!

por Deborah C

13 de jul de 2020

I’m very grateful to have had this opportunity to become more educated and appreciative of the founding and evolution of our democracy. I now understand the basics about the Constitution, Bill of Right, and Amendments, and would like to learn more.

por Shannon H

28 de abr de 2020

This course was very informative. The professor delivered the content in a very thoughtful manner and included both the historical perspective and application to current day reality. I really enjoyed the format and delivery. Learned so much!

por Kevin C

10 de set de 2020

The material is presented in an engaging and digestible format. I very much enjoyed the approach to thinking about the topics of the course. I think the lessons of this course will stick with me for a long time afterwards because of this.

por Veronica L

26 de jun de 2018

This course was quite interesting, now I see mine constitution (The Brazilian Constitution ) in another way. And it also changed my life's view. I'll surely keep studying the Constitution of the U.S.Thank you very much for the course

por Brian M

10 de dez de 2020

Excellent overview of the Constitution, Bill of Rights, Amendments and some of the landmark cases. Probably a review from school but outlook at 15 years old is much different than my current one after 3 to 4 additional decades.

por Dale S

27 de abr de 2020

Thank you! The course was well taught, the instructor was knowledgeable and gave great explanations as to the role the Constitution has in our lives. Any one, no matter what their major, would benefit from taking this course.

por Darlene A W

27 de jul de 2021

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases is informative, thought provoking and paced appropriately for students to achieve their goals in this course. Thank you Professor Kermit Roosevelt, III!

por Alex M

18 de out de 2020

The course was a good introduction into American Constitutional law. It covered many key issues that are normally discussed on international news. I am a much more informed person about American politics and policies!

por Jill S

4 de nov de 2020

I enjoyed Professor Roosevelt's discussions of the Constitution and court cases. It's been many years since I graduated college, so was glad to learn about perspectives on issues and how the Constitution is applied.

por Andreea P

10 de set de 2020

This was the best course I attended on Coursera! I highly recommend it to anyone interested in US Constitutional Law! I would like to congratulate Professor Roosevelt and I hope he will create more similar courses!