Chevron Left
Voltar para Habilidades em Resolução de Conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Habilidades em Resolução de Conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
872 classificações
215 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Melhores avaliações

SG

19 de abr de 2020

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC

29 de abr de 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Filtrar por:

201 — 216 de 216 Avaliações para o Habilidades em Resolução de Conflitos

por Christian B

14 de ago de 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

por Mohemmad R

20 de out de 2015

This a basic course and covers the Collaborative style in some depth. The case studies are the clinchers. I would have loved to have more on the other styles as well.

por Dr. S M

11 de jun de 2020

Good course. But hardly any peer to review and took longer than all other courses i have done in coursera

por Muhammad I R

12 de dez de 2019

A complete waste of time. I even reviewed 49 peer assignments and got my things worst late.

por Mike L

30 de ago de 2016

Good, basic information on conflict resolution. Interviews were very valuable.

por Cheri P

11 de mai de 2018

Helpful resources are included.

por Esmaeel A

26 de dez de 2019

Nice course, good case studies

por TIMPANO G

31 de ago de 2021

Too much repetitive contents

por Warren

9 de mai de 2016

Simple and easy to follow

por Andrea P

6 de out de 2019

there is no discussion forum where asking mates for reviews or anu other kind of clarification.

This caused several issues to me, first of all waiting much more time for receiving reviews about my assigments and paying longer the subscription. I hope the forum could be implemented, as it is a common and standard tool in many other specialization course. Also, I owuld like to see much more documentation available for each course in order to deepen these specific matters.

por Adrian F L

31 de mar de 2021

I expected more from this course. I think is too high level.

por Brittney Y

5 de fev de 2021

I would not recommend this course. The content in this course does not go deep enough to learn anything. I have never taken a Coursera course where videos were less than 2 minutes long (with a 10 second intro!) and said so little. I took this course because I wanted to learn *how* to facilitate conflict resolution. But instead of teaching me how, this course just glossed over concepts. For example, the first module said to use active listening, but never explained what that is or how to do it. The third module said to list solutions that could come to a compromise, but did not make any suggestions for practical techniques to reach those compromises. The content in this course was frustratingly unhelpful.

por mitra m

7 de jun de 2020

It is really unfair which i couldnt sign up my assessment on audit version.

Due to sanctions i can not transfer money to out side Iran.

Other courses let us to finish the course and i think this is what we call audit version.

But this course did not let me finish it. I case i want to finish i must to buy the certificate.

por Stephen R

4 de out de 2015

The course material is interesting (3/5) but the assignments rely heavily on reviewing the work of other students which severely detracts from the course. If I wished to grade other people's coursework, I would have pursued a career in academia instead of becoming a research scientist.

por Beatriz B

7 de mai de 2018

u suk

por Dr. D S

25 de ago de 2017

W