Chevron Left
Voltar para Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

3.8
estrelas
321 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the project, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

NS

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

PA

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 63 Avaliações para o Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

por Kammari K

Jun 13, 2020

good

por Kirti D

May 21, 2020

nice

por Harshavardhan N

May 18, 2020

Good

por Oktavian Y P

Apr 30, 2020

joss

por Ruben F G d A

Jul 10, 2020

Some things were diferent on the lab (e.g. the path of the first HaarCascade imported and the name of the HaarCascade of the plate detection). This made to dispend more time to identify the "problem". But certainly there is a good side of this.

por Isuru A C

Aug 06, 2020

Good guided project which covers how to use cascade files to detect objects in an image with open cv.

por srinivas d

Jun 11, 2020

It would be better, if we explain modules and its parameters in detail

por MAHENDRA P

Jun 04, 2020

THIS PROJECT WILL HELP YOU TO ADVANCE YOUR SKILLS ON PYTHON & OPENCV.

por sai K R

Jun 08, 2020

slang is not understandable sorry!!!!

por Rahad A N

May 02, 2020

Car detection is not found

por Raj T

May 31, 2020

Not explained very well

por M. H A P

Jul 28, 2020

Too short and too easy

por Arish A P

Aug 06, 2020

Subtitles are needed

por Woramet

Jul 06, 2020

Good!

por Rahul P

Jun 08, 2020

Good for beginers. You need to complete atleast the image basics with open cv course before doing this for a easy understanding(Recommended Images basics and Video Basics with openCV). We will learn to detect and draw a rectangle over identified faces, bodies,cars,car plates etc.. Would be great if the classfier part is also explained

por Fahim R

Jun 10, 2020

Accent was hard to understand for me. I was expected that the inside of the classifier/detector will discuss but got frustrated. This only taught how to load images and and use a classifier!!

por Phillip

Jul 13, 2020

My session crashed midway and I couldn't reconnect.

The guide says you can download your files, but I couldn't find a way to do that with Rhyme.

por Ahmad S

Jun 29, 2020

Meh! Should be enough if you already have experience with other techs, say matlab, and just wanna "translate" to OpenCV.

por Omkar P M

May 30, 2020

Instructor is Very Bad

por VED P D

Jun 04, 2020

This project is good for an initial understanding, but I would request to increase access to the online hardware systems and at the same time provide better pre requisites and also the official documents/ code to get downloaded on the system.

por Dipraj C J

Jul 23, 2020

even after writing correct code i was getting errors for cv2

por SIDDHI M

Aug 05, 2020

language not clear

por MOHAMMAD S B

May 27, 2020

Error in face classifier code of face and eyes detection section, no documents sent by Rhyme that are required, even i could not download it.

por Agam V

Jun 30, 2020

There were no method explanations provided and it was just a plain see and write code exercise. No insight as to how it works was provided.

por Abhishek M

May 01, 2020

The link added to this course is that of "Computer Vision: Video Basics with OpenCV and Python", no point in enrolling for this course.