Chevron Left
Voltar para Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

3.9
estrelas
484 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the project, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

OE
15 de Set de 2020

Excellent project for beginners in this domain. Clear explanation and repeated practice over various scenarios made it easier to pick up the codes for object detection.

NS
10 de Mai de 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 97 Avaliações para o Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

por Iacopo C

3 de Jun de 2020

The tasks addressed in this guided project are all the same. No explanation is provided about why the process or the functions used.

It feels like a 30 minute youtube tutorial that could be cut to 5 (since the 6 tasks are the same) where the "instructor" reads what he writes. Even the final quiz is made of 6 questions that don't really test anything useful.

A lot more could have been done in 1 hour. I do not recommend to enroll and I really hope the other guided projects are different. I expected a lot more from Coursera.

por Subham S

12 de Abr de 2020

One of the worst courses on this platform, it was mentioned that the course contains face detection, object detection,etc. but there were videos for only the face detection. I do not recommend this course at all.

por Aditya A S

23 de Jun de 2020

I finished it in less than 10 minutes as all the topics were sort of repetition of the first topic.

I kind of disliked the secrecy of the xml files, they were just used and never ever talked about. If we can't create such files, I get it but still, I would have appreciated some brief discussion on them from the instructor. Overall, the content was weak and the project was poorly made.

Thank you, if you read this review, I suggest you should visit this, you definitely find something impressive worth learning over here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

por Ritik K

18 de Jun de 2020

the guided project is very basic level and doesn't include the theory part or the explanation to my expectation... still a good project and go in for learning cascade function in cv2

por Kian E O

16 de Set de 2020

Excellent project for beginners in this domain. Clear explanation and repeated practice over various scenarios made it easier to pick up the codes for object detection.

por Naitik N S

11 de Mai de 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

por Phan H A

14 de Mai de 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

por Kunal B

5 de Jun de 2020

The course was quite good , and I learn a lot of things which are required for my project

por Pratyush P

10 de Jun de 2020

The Hands on Project is Always best to learn as you implement while you are doing .

por Armando L D

2 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, it is very short but it explain very well all the concepts.

por SUBHAM G

8 de Jun de 2020

I learn many thing on this course .please give me the previous project link .

por CHIRAGBHAI S M

21 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course

I would like to forward on some more courses

Thanks coursera

por Lakshita M

15 de Jun de 2020

The project was very helpful and fun also. Had a great learning experience!

por Rossberth A A S

30 de Set de 2020

Didactico el planteamiento del proyecto para su aprendizaje

por richa k

4 de Jun de 2020

Amazing tutorial with each topic explained properly

por Tailor I

12 de Jun de 2020

it was great experience of getting new knowledge

por Chamin J

13 de Out de 2020

Good guided project with practical examples!

por Sumit S S

21 de Nov de 2020

Good Course for the basic idea on topics.

por Pramod H K

2 de Ago de 2020

Instructor guided use of some OpenCV

por Dr R K P

25 de Mai de 2020

Nice Beginning on jupyter Note book

por Saber h

19 de Jun de 2020

one of the great video for open cv

por Seonhye G

15 de Set de 2020

Thank you for great opportunities!

por Dr. P W

28 de Mai de 2020

This is good course for beginners

por Akanksha P

20 de Set de 2020

very nicely elaborated project

por Rishabh R

11 de Mai de 2020

Excellent project guidance