Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,043 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J
18 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
3 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 363 Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Saayan

17 de Abr de 2020

Great! There are a lot things I learnt in this course that I can use in my life to solve real world problems.

por Jude F

17 de Jun de 2020

Absolutely engaging, enlightening and educative. Great lecturers.

Week 4 was demanding but I found a way out.

por Son T N

25 de Mai de 2020

The course is very well-structured to equip students with the foundation to start learning computer science.

por Yizhuo W

6 de Fev de 2020

This course is extremely helpful for understanding the basics knowledge and skills about computer science.

por Leonardo R

3 de Mai de 2021

Excellent way to learn to think. This should be taught in all grades and levels. Loved the instructors.

por Marc S

10 de Mai de 2020

A very interesting, but demanding course that gives you new perspectives on how to challenge problems.

por Stefan M

22 de Nov de 2018

Amazing! Highly professional course material and by far the best course on Coursera I've taken so far.

por Kathryn K

27 de Set de 2021

Excellent course! Appropriately challenging for a novice in the field. Well constructed modules also!

por Snow J

26 de Set de 2020

An amazing introductory course to someone who is interested in computer science! Highly recommend it!

por DONGHWI P

15 de Ago de 2020

It was well structured program which make me to consider to join in further class like master degree.

por J D

6 de Mar de 2020

Solid course for a beginner that makes you think and struggle which leads to learning and retention.

por Echo R

29 de Set de 2019

very useful! It will train you how to think like a computer, and hence to understand it how it works

por Sri R C M

23 de Jul de 2021

A very good introductory course for the students who want pursue their career in computer science.

por Klara K

2 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting course contents and amazing explanations, examples and assessments. Can recommend

por Adam M

31 de Dez de 2018

Very well laid out. I see more folks taking advantage of this method of learning in the future.

por Michael L

10 de Jun de 2020

An excellent and surprisingly applicable course not only for programming but to everyday life.

por eddy s l

29 de Fev de 2020

This helped me a lot in structuring my thoughts when it comes to problem solving. Good indeed!

por Gopalakrishna R R

25 de Abr de 2019

An in-depth theoretical and practical coverage of the four pillars of computational thinking.

por Brandon K

24 de Abr de 2019

I really enjoyed the content! It was challenging and encouraged me to think outside the box.

por Astha S

19 de Mar de 2020

Great learning from this course. Case studies was the most interesting part of the course.

por Jan F C I

18 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed learning with you! Thank you for all the fruitful words and lectures. Stay safe!

por Daniel P

18 de Jan de 2021

Great course. Well explained and gives an strong base to learn programming languages.

por Kevin T

23 de Ago de 2019

This course was very well-planned and is a great refresher to ease back into coding.

por Ashish K

5 de Fev de 2019

A wonderful program; which seems to have re-ignited a lost fondness for programming

por Đào T

23 de Mai de 2021

This course very useful for any one who need to know how to computer solve problem