Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,043 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J
18 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
3 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 363 Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Ben S

6 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed many parts of this course, and feel more confident in applying the tenants of computational thinking to problems I encounter from here on out. Thanks!

por Minh D

24 de Out de 2018

Value, conherence content, life-long skill for problem solving. It the best in Computational Thinking, you can also consider as good Introduction to Computer Sciences.

por Michael V

29 de Nov de 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed this learning format and learned some fundamental computational thinking skills that I will be able to apply to programming and beyond.

por Karthikeyan N

16 de Abr de 2020

Great course for non-programmers to refresh their basic computational thinking knowledge before taking more complex Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence concepts

por Sonny T

15 de Abr de 2020

Great course, this gave me the confidence I needed to pursue my MS in CS through UPenn. The Coursera platform is amazing and the forums are helpful when you're stuck

por Joshua B

30 de Ago de 2021

I​ found this course to be an excellent introduction to both basic programming structures and the overall process of creating an algorithmic solution to problems.

por P. S

24 de Mai de 2021

This is a really great foundational course if you are new to coding. It will give you a solid foundation for learning how to code later. I really enjoyed it too!

por HENGYAN T

25 de Fev de 2019

I learned the methods to solve the problem with computational thinking and the course is really great. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

por Yevgeny Y

13 de Nov de 2018

More than yet another programming crash course. The only requirements here are your brain and desire to solve real-world problems. Simple and clear for everyone.

por Chian Y L

1 de Mar de 2019

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

por Binny J

21 de Jun de 2021

It was a nice course. The content was very indulging, thought provoking, very good for beginners to get addicted slowly on Computational Thinking in every day.

por Steven Y

29 de Jul de 2020

Excellent and thoughtfully made introduction to computational thinking. It is a very useful launching point for getting into more advanced computing classes.

por Yaair A

10 de Abr de 2020

Great content and well explained. There's a gap of pace in week 4 where the python content is condensed in one week, making the last assignment a bit vague.

por Yashwant S

14 de Jan de 2019

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

por Camilo J

15 de Fev de 2019

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

por Han X

1 de Fev de 2019

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

por Jatin G

12 de Mai de 2020

A very interactive and beneficial course , I say that this is the best course one should take before starting programming and competitive programming

por Daniel M

23 de Fev de 2019

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.

por Yacine B

25 de Mai de 2019

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

por Samuel K

8 de Jun de 2020

This was a great introduction to computational thinking. All the lessons were clear and thorough and the quizzes/assignments were enlightening.

por Yingyue C

18 de Jan de 2020

very solid introduction about the logic & computational thinking, which made the programming part later in the course makes a lot more sense.

por Donrapee S

12 de Jul de 2020

great course :). It would be perfect if you can increase more volume for instructor. It's I really can'y hear the course while I'm in Subway

por Chris Y

28 de Jul de 2019

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

por Liu Y

8 de Mai de 2020

I would definitely recommend this course for its step-by-step training for computational thinking. I learned a lot from each assignment!

por Masafumi S

5 de Ago de 2019

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.