Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
675 classificações
228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 231 Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Yevgeny Y

Nov 13, 2018

More than yet another programming crash course. The only requirements here are your brain and desire to solve real-world problems. Simple and clear for everyone.

por Lee C Y

Mar 01, 2019

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

por Yaair A

Apr 10, 2020

Great content and well explained. There's a gap of pace in week 4 where the python content is condensed in one week, making the last assignment a bit vague.

por Yashwant S

Jan 14, 2019

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

por Camilo J

Feb 16, 2019

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

por Han X

Feb 01, 2019

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

por Jatin G

May 12, 2020

A very interactive and beneficial course , I say that this is the best course one should take before starting programming and competitive programming

por Daniel M

Feb 23, 2019

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.

por Yacine B

May 25, 2019

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

por Samuel K

Jun 08, 2020

This was a great introduction to computational thinking. All the lessons were clear and thorough and the quizzes/assignments were enlightening.

por Yingyue C

Jan 18, 2020

very solid introduction about the logic & computational thinking, which made the programming part later in the course makes a lot more sense.

por Donrapee S

Jul 12, 2020

great course :). It would be perfect if you can increase more volume for instructor. It's I really can'y hear the course while I'm in Subway

por ming h y

Jul 28, 2019

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

por Liu Y

May 08, 2020

I would definitely recommend this course for its step-by-step training for computational thinking. I learned a lot from each assignment!

por Masafumi S

Aug 05, 2019

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

por Mingming Z

Jun 16, 2019

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

por Vishnu B

May 21, 2020

Very well designed course, all doubts were cleared in very efficiently by the TAs.

great introductory course for Python programming !

por Songly H

Nov 27, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed learning about computational thinking for solving problem and especially, learning Python is fun!

por Oleksiy C

Jan 23, 2019

Need to change process of grading assignments. Not all students understand that answer is correct and usually give lower grade.

por Christopher N J

Nov 01, 2018

Great course with step by step breakdown of computational thinking, leading into algorithms and the basics of coding in Python.

por Dhruv A

Jun 04, 2020

Definitely recommend doing this course. A lot of problem-solving skill improvement. Response time by staff is very good too.

por Yee S L

May 27, 2019

Great introduction to computer science and programming. Tried a couple of other course, but found this one the most helpful.

por Ogunbayo F

Dec 12, 2019

The challenging assignments and projects made it more interesting and taught me to always pay attention to little details.

por Adewumi, A D

Feb 08, 2020

It was a great learning experience. I was able to understand steps to take before solving problems using code.

Thank you

por KSHITIJ G

Apr 13, 2020

This course is one of the best courses I have come across .definitely will recommend the course if you are a beginner.