Chevron Left
Voltar para Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
118 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

Melhores avaliações

CG
1 de Fev de 2021

A very good course.\n\nIt really gives you a full outlook about the way you must manage a problem and possible ways to model a solution based on computational implementation.

MK
23 de Jan de 2021

I'm very proud to be one in the family of coursera I had learned the course of computational thinking with a good material and experts in this field

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 43 Avaliações para o Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

por Vinil M

2 de Mai de 2020

It's a very great course. Highly recommended for those who want to start learning about how computer works and learn programming. Thanks! University of Michigan and Prof. Chris Quintana for conducting such a great course.

por Prakhar K

16 de Mai de 2020

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course in a very efficient way so thankyou so much.

por Sandra

3 de Jul de 2020

The lessons were somewhat tedious mainly because the teachers' tone of voice is monotonous and the visual support is not significant.

por Clive N

15 de Jan de 2021

Not what I thought it was.

por Hemal V S D

28 de Jan de 2021

Definitely Highly recommend everyone to enroll in this course certificate as it covers 3 Case Studies of Real World Applications that uses Computational Thinking to solve Problem Solving. The real world implications are astounding and you will enjoy knowing the skills you learn here will help you provide valuable solutions to complex problems.

por Paul L

17 de Fev de 2021

I feel that I have greatly grown in confidence and I am so happy that I took this course. It really sets me up for the career I wish to attain in technology and has got me thinking differently than what I usually do.

por Rajiv k

16 de Mai de 2020

Good course.

por Teena T

18 de Jul de 2020

Good experience

por Igor P

23 de Fev de 2021

The course is made as boring as possible and absolutely does not capture. As if they were deliberately inflated with unnecessary and useless information to a certain volume.

All examples are sharply negative - terrorists, human trafficking, epidemics, natural disasters. Yes, computational thinking can help in these cases. But it also helps in emotionally positive situations. You don't need to paint a non-existent world, but keep balance.

After completing this course, I was very angry and disappointed, although I finished it in two days. There is another course here, from another university on this topic. And it gave me much more in understanding the issue and inspiration for applying the principles of computational thinking in life.

por Suraj V

4 de Fev de 2021

This course gave me a clear idea on how to think and solve different problems before programming them. This course made me think twice and code once. Really loved the way the instructors explained the subject and thanks to coursera for making this course avaiable on your site.

por Rodry

28 de Jan de 2021

Excelent Course, it really opened my eyes to problem solving and it gave me a lot of interest regarding it, in the future i might study it again since i do have a lot to learn.

por Carlos A R G

2 de Fev de 2021

A very good course.

It really gives you a full outlook about the way you must manage a problem and possible ways to model a solution based on computational implementation.

por Mahmoud K

24 de Jan de 2021

I'm very proud to be one in the family of coursera I had learned the course of computational thinking with a good material and experts in this field

por Idowu

28 de Jan de 2021

This is a very good course for everyone that intends to make his decision making smart using quantifiable terms.

por Whitney W

17 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It got me prepared to study for an entry into a career working with computers!!

por Shahid M

24 de Fev de 2021

Learned a new way to solve real-world problems. Should be a part of the study curriculum.

por PRUDHWI R K V

31 de Jan de 2021

Super Course Ever I done in coursera fentastic every beginners should do this course .

por R G V

8 de Jan de 2021

Excellent Course which can be applied in real time sceanrios in work place.

por Marisel C D

6 de Fev de 2021

Excelente curso! Es una muy buena base para el trabajo en cualquier área

por Opas S

26 de Fev de 2021

Good course, Introduction from basic concept until real world Projects

por Sanket M

8 de Mai de 2020

Good course. Definitely recommending this to some of my friends.

por Mahbub H

16 de Jan de 2021

It was really an awesome journey with this course.

por anwar g

25 de Jan de 2021

provide an understanding of how to solve problems

por Vishy A

21 de Fev de 2021

Great course. Thanks for teaching a new skill.

por Ravpreet S M

15 de Jan de 2021

a good course for beginners to start with