Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Complex Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Complex Analysis da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
624 classificações
193 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Melhores avaliações

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Roberto A G L

Jul 03, 2017

Quite complete!

por Cristino C

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent.

por Jean V

Nov 27, 2016

Excellent

por 簡睦樺

May 01, 2017

Clear and understandable lectures and homework.

por Kevin R

Oct 09, 2017

This course is a wonderful Introduction to the topic of Complex Analysis. Many thanks to Prof Bonfert-Taylor for taking the time to put together a well-organized and concise course. The quizes and homework assignments generally took me longer than the stated time, but I was OK spending the extra time re-reviewing lectures to ensure I knew the material appropriately.

por Changyu G

May 17, 2017

A good and clear introductory course for Complex Analysis! Cover the basic theory of Complex Analysis with rich examples.

And it's awesome to see the fractal geometry part (Julia set, Mandelbrot set, etc.)

por Brahadeesh S

Sep 05, 2017

The course content as well as the presentation of the material by the instructor are both wonderful. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments are optimally designed. Although there are few proofs of theorems, the applications and examples are in sufficient number that the understanding of the theorems is obtained.

por Marc Z

Oct 23, 2017

Very didactic!

por pedro h

Aug 04, 2016

Super completo, recomendado, util.

Gracias por este curso.

por Jon W

Dec 10, 2016

Enjoyable and very solid course, excellent on all aspects. Great teacher.

por Marco T

Aug 23, 2016

Thank you for the great course!

por Pieter v d D

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice introduction to complex analysis. Explains a lot about interesting theorems without digging too deep into the proofs.

por Simone C

Feb 07, 2018

Nice introduction to Complex Analysis, I really enjoyed the introduction to the Riemann Zeta Function and to The Riemann Hypothesis.

por Deleted A

Jun 08, 2017

good

por David R

Aug 11, 2016

The proposed material is very good. The classes are very didactic and with good examples!

por ashok n

Jan 16, 2017

very nice explanations .....thanq somuch

por Doug K

Jun 08, 2017

I had seen some of this material before, but I think it was a more clear presentation than I had seen. I enjoyed the fractal topics as well. Some of the material was really challenging, so I felt a big sense of accomplishment when I finished the course.

por Zhapsarbayeva L

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Petra Bonfert-Taylor,

thank you for this interesting course.

por Matthew T

May 08, 2018

Challenging, really good course. Lectures were well presented.

por 黄鹏锟

Apr 02, 2018

It's the first time I join a class like this, I think it's a fantastic experience for me, Although I was busy after I came back to school, it's the course itself that encourage me to finish all kinds of work in my spare time, and I do learn something about complex analysis, which I will learn in detail in my follow college years. Thanks to the course, I could have a overview about my class. Last but not least, I think the way that let us check homework for each other is really nice, I spend a few hours to finish the first one because I really want to leave an good impression for my classmates, who are really nice because they gave me warm and nice judgement. I think I would highly recommend this course for whoever want to have a overview and application of complex analysis.

por sourav s

Aug 15, 2016

outstanding.

por Neringa B

Jul 23, 2016

The course is very well presented. Great experience for those individuals who believe in purity and virtue of the ideas enchained by the mathematical consensus.

por Yao X

Jul 11, 2017

Thank Dr. Bonfert-Taylor so much for delivering this course online at coursera. I've really learned a lot from this course. And I hope I'll take another course with her again.

por Srijan A

Mar 02, 2017

This is an amazing course.Cant thank you enough Dr. Petra , and also thank you coursera :)

por Rachana D

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed learning this course.. Learn lots of basics of complex analysis.