Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Complex Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Complex Analysis da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
844 classificações
274 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Melhores avaliações

RK
5 de Abr de 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS
24 de Jun de 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 268 Avaliações para o Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Pieter v d D

30 de Dez de 2017

Very nice introduction to complex analysis. Explains a lot about interesting theorems without digging too deep into the proofs.

por Paritosh G

30 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course with interesting content, great self explanatory notes and a nice teacher who explains it all meticulously!

por Alessandro R

28 de Out de 2019

The instructor was phenomenal, and everything was exposed in a clear way. The different topics were always introduced well.

por Dr. R

2 de Set de 2020

Nice vedioes, contents of course, particularly

we have to value colleagues work, there by

coming to know different ideas.

por Chen N

1 de Dez de 2018

Amazing! Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor is a real master of simplifying complex conceptions. Very clear and inspiring :)

por Jason C

16 de Abr de 2018

Excellent to learn about complex analysis without burden of too much proofs; an introduction to Riemann Zeta function.

por Sai C M

14 de Nov de 2020

This course is superb for understanding basics of complex analysis. This is a very good introduction of the subject.

por Ghali L H

22 de Nov de 2020

Excellent professor

It would be better to have more focus on the topology of complex planes tho.

Loved the course !

por Devansh H

10 de Jun de 2020

I really liked the course. It was extremely informative, all thanks to the brilliant professor to taught the course

por Nobody A

3 de Ago de 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

por viren k

14 de Jan de 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

por Mary G

18 de Mai de 2020

Petra is a wonderful lecturer - her explanations are clear and very understandable.

I really enjoyed this course!

por Sunil R K

7 de Mai de 2020

It was a great experience learning over Coursera, it has enriched my level of knowledge. I will keep learning.

por anupam

28 de Ago de 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

por Kshitij N

29 de Fev de 2020

Thank you ma'am! You have made my understanding of Complex Calculus vastly different from what it used to be.

por Christine T

3 de Ago de 2020

Really good course, fascinating subject and the lectures explain things really clearly. Great professor.

por Miguel A D D

23 de Jul de 2016

Excellent!! A great way of introduce non-mathematics students in the wonderful world of complex numbers.

por Juan P A

16 de Out de 2017

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. Feedback on quizzes was excellent, Great course !!!

por Schranz Á

6 de Nov de 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

por Jorge P

28 de Jun de 2016

Super Great teacher, very interesting new things to learn.Highly recommended for people who love Math.

por Vitor V C

23 de Ago de 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

por Petr

15 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Now I'm interested in a more proof-oriented course in Complex Analysis.

por Brendan H

6 de Fev de 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

por Rahul M

29 de Dez de 2019

Superb course! Very underrated. best beginner/intermediate course on the web for complex analysis

por Midhuna V A

27 de Set de 2020

This is my first online course. It came out really well. I liked the teaching method very much.