Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Complex Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Complex Analysis da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
624 classificações
193 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Melhores avaliações

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Swapnil S

Sep 09, 2018

Learning a whole lot of new things. Also helps in brushing up my concepts.

por Maurice M

Sep 10, 2018

The instructor broke down the course material really really well. Enjoyed taking this class!

por Biswanath S

Oct 07, 2018

b

e

s

t

por Meir S

Jan 17, 2017

Excellent entry into the world of complex analysis. Dr. Petra Bonfert-Taylor carefully constructs the foundations for complex functions while constantly providing enriching examples. Complications in advanced proofs are sometimes obviated (she will mention what she chooses to skip). If you only need to learn to use complex analysis Dr. Petra Bonfert-Taylor provides more than enough guidance. Since I enjoy understanding mathematics from the axioms up, I found myself turning to outside resources to fill in the nuanced complications. Consider doing the same if you are like me.

por Rongge Y

Oct 02, 2017

Great course! Very nicely explained to someone new to the topic!

por Stefan I

Feb 15, 2018

Amazing!

por Laura V F

Aug 08, 2016

Clear and useful. I´d like to thank the professor for the course.

por Peter

Sep 21, 2016

Good overview over the material. Many thanks to the teacher.

por Venkatraman R

Jul 26, 2017

Very Good course.

por Jean V

Nov 27, 2016

Excellent

por 簡睦樺

May 01, 2017

Clear and understandable lectures and homework.

por Kevin R

Oct 09, 2017

This course is a wonderful Introduction to the topic of Complex Analysis. Many thanks to Prof Bonfert-Taylor for taking the time to put together a well-organized and concise course. The quizes and homework assignments generally took me longer than the stated time, but I was OK spending the extra time re-reviewing lectures to ensure I knew the material appropriately.

por Changyu G

May 17, 2017

A good and clear introductory course for Complex Analysis! Cover the basic theory of Complex Analysis with rich examples.

And it's awesome to see the fractal geometry part (Julia set, Mandelbrot set, etc.)

por Sam C

Sep 13, 2016

Awesome lectures...Great...Explanation...

por Sumantu C

May 17, 2017

THIS COURSE IS VERY INTERESTING TO LEARN AND CAN BE WELL VISUALIZED PRACTICALLY

por Carolina G P

Mar 15, 2017

Excelent course!

por Iurii S

Oct 03, 2016

Great course, I wish there were more courses like this one on Coursera

por Jorge P

Jun 29, 2016

Super Great teacher, very interesting new things to learn.Highly recommended for people who love Math.

por Nutan N

Sep 28, 2016

Gets from easier basics to harder ideas very fast. We gotta work very hard. But well worth it.

por Manikant S

May 07, 2018

wonderful!!!

Just wow!!

por Jon W

Dec 10, 2016

Enjoyable and very solid course, excellent on all aspects. Great teacher.

por Marco T

Aug 23, 2016

Thank you for the great course!

por Simone C

Feb 07, 2018

Nice introduction to Complex Analysis, I really enjoyed the introduction to the Riemann Zeta Function and to The Riemann Hypothesis.

por Greg D

Sep 05, 2017

Nice course. Used it to review for the Math GRE.

por Sahana M

Apr 16, 2018

Very easy to understand, and extremely engaging. The exercises are challenging and fun to do.