Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.8
estrelas
2,975 classificações
674 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Melhores avaliações

JA
28 de Nov de 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
10 de Jan de 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 666 Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva

por Namita A S

24 de Jun de 2016

This was an excellent course. The examples and diagrams that were used to explain concepts and situations were effective. The professor's teaching style was effective and engaging. It was worth my time!

Namita A Shrivastav

por SHEIKH U A

16 de Abr de 2020

Tobias was a very good instructor. The end video quizzes were irritating at first but I soon realized that they were actually helping me learn more. The concepts were kept clear and sharp and were made easy to understand.

por Dalibor K

14 de Abr de 2016

This lecture series is clear and attractive. Location and media use are selected smart and charming. The contents excited me and I deliberately deal with Game Theory. You have enlightened our world bright, ...

Thank you.

por Mike P

22 de Fev de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It's an excellent exercise in applying game theory to competitive situations. As an IP professional, I found it helpful to see the other aspects of competitive positioning beyond patenting.

por Claudia E

12 de Nov de 2015

The course is very practicall and easy to understand. It provides a lot of examples and its separared in small 10 minutes lectures that make it more pleseant to diggest. Also, wonderful teacher, very clear and also fun.

por Swati K

28 de Jun de 2020

Competitive Strategy is an interesting course. I had an amazing experience learning lot of new strategies and interesting facts, theories and models which can be used practically. It was a knowledge enriching course.

por Marcello N

20 de Ago de 2015

Well structured and really interesting. The teacher clearly explains and walks through the arguments with the aid of specific case studies. Strongly recommended for learners of business, finance and entrepreneurship.

por Jason M C

3 de Jun de 2016

Absolutely phenomenal course, the instructor goes through the material in a very easy to understand way, is engaging, and the subject matter is presented with practical and real-world examples to support the theory!

por Ellins f

16 de Ago de 2015

A very well explained course on how to break down decision making purely on rational and analytics . This course did not explain strategy in a higher level. It only explained in systematic decision making scenarios.

por Ramón G G

10 de Nov de 2017

Very interesting and useful course to have a general understanding about the role of strategy in the companies. It provides some applicable knowledge in case you are planning or working to develop your own company

por Karina L G M

21 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, the methodology that the professor used was excellent because by constantly testing us through in video quizzes, exercises, and exams, it allowed me to fully learn all the concepts and theories.

por Elke R

19 de Ago de 2015

great!

a lot of information, descibed in an easy way. I learnt a lot despite the fact that english is not my native language. So I decided to subscribe to the second course "advanced competitive strategy" as well.

por Ludovica M

21 de Jun de 2018

Complete course, including all aspects of market and corporate strategies and covering all different games strategies. Very easy to follow, even if sometimes concepts are a bit complex. I highly recommend it!

por Ankita S

3 de Jul de 2019

It is an amazing course and offers helpful insight into business strategy. This course requires a bit of hard work but all of this is worth it. It is for anyone curious to learn more about business strategy.

por Andrea H

27 de Set de 2015

An excellent course, and excellent professor and wery well explaned. Especially considering that I don´t have a very broad economical/strategical background. I hope we can enjoy and learn more in this way!

por Abhishek J

20 de Abr de 2020

Very well designed course with just the right mix of theoretical and practical knowledge further elucidated by right kind of real life incidents as appropriately described during the course of the syllabus.

por Yerbol A

17 de Abr de 2017

I recommend this course for people who work in field of commerce, trading, and business development. I think this course could bring valuable knowledge for people participating in industries mentioned above

por Nico R

5 de Nov de 2017

Very well structured course with good examples/cases. Definitely a great foundation to dive deeper into the topic. I enjoyed doing this course and I'm sure I am going to check out other ones in the future.

por Larry D P M

5 de Out de 2019

O Curso me trouxe uma visão mais ampla desde o processo de criação da estratégia até a execução em planos de ação, indicadores e estruturação tendo em vista a alta competitividade que há no mercado.

por Vinicius V

23 de Set de 2016

It's a course that will develop your capacity of watch the company's decisions for a theoretical way, and be able to understand their choices.

These decisions will be needed for a sustainable firm.

por Ulrich R

6 de Set de 2016

This course was a truly exciting learning experience. The lecturer was very well capable to awaken interest and keep up tension. Thank you for that. I look forward to joining the 'advanced' class.

por claudio v

23 de Jul de 2016

In order to be more clear with the exposition, the course started with a game theory introduction and that works a lot for me. Then the course become more strategic and more apllied. Great course!

por DHANVIN S

19 de Jul de 2020

I had a blast studying this course. It had cleared all my doubts related to business and kudos to tobias sir and the coursera team on preparing such wonderful material to learn from. thank you.

por Laureano O B

4 de Mar de 2019

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y entretenido. He aprendido a diferenciar conceptos y el profesor Tobias Krestschmer ademas de claro y ameno se explica maravillosamente. Un acierto

por Bernardo A T A

11 de Set de 2015

Excellent, content.

I see this as a valuable input to change our mindset and tailor it to a more strategic approach. Technics like Backwards induction really help to achieve this.

Thanks :)