Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.8
estrelas
2,979 classificações
674 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Melhores avaliações

JA
28 de Nov de 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
10 de Jan de 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 666 Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva

por Andrei C S

10 de Jan de 2017

The Course is an amazing gift from LMU. I am thankful for the opportunity of learning so much information with such a high level of quality. The course is very clear in all lessons. At the same time, it does not represent any loss in the approach of the issues, which is very complete.

por Olumide O O

25 de Jun de 2021

I wish I studied this course earlier in my career, I wouldn't have made some mistakes I made with some clients. Absolutely insightful, detailed and empowering! The professor's delivery was also fantastic; almost like live sessions! Thank you so much. I am a better strategist now.

por Vitor R P

5 de Out de 2017

Brilliant course! Professor Kretschmer is very clear and precise in his explanations. The course's light-hearted approach makes even challenging concepts easy to understand, the slides are very helpful and the in-video quizzes are great to keep track of what one has learned.

por Elena M

23 de Nov de 2020

I liked so much Tobias as a professor and also this course. It helped me developing new skills and understand new things. I'm quite sure I'll do the second part of this specialization ASAP :) It is not an annoying course, time passes fast and concepts are clearly explained.

por Petar P

11 de Set de 2015

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer is a great teacher capable of getting you interested in the topic, thus making the course itself even more interesting. The course is very helpful in getting the perspective how one should position himself in order to get the most out of the market.

por Sarosh E

4 de Abr de 2017

The content was very nicely put together. The delivery was excellent, examples pertinent and course takeaways very relevant. Any one who is looking to understand how to analyse and interpret market competition, New entry threats and Game theory need not look any further.

por Muhammad A U B

20 de Jul de 2020

As a novice 'Finance & Accounting' professional, I think I should have some knowledge of Competitive Strategy. Yeah, sure, I loved doing this course. This course has been a great one for me! My heartiest gratitude to LMU, the team behind this course as well as Coursera!

por Matteo C

26 de Abr de 2020

Interesting course. The arguments have been presented clearly but also completely. I understood the topics without any difficulty despite being an Engineer. The professor was able to join his knowledge about this field with excellent presentation skills. Thanks for all

por Rodrigo E

6 de Set de 2015

Great course! The professor is very clear, concise and easily understandable. The different examples and cases illustrated very well the fundamentals of competitive strategy. I am looking forward to continue this course series with the Advanced Competitive Strategy.

por Xochitl E S

16 de Out de 2016

The course is very interesting and easy to follow, but there are some concepts that are not that easy to grasp.

I had to watch some videos a few times so I could fully understand some concepts.

The test were real tests that made you study and think. I liked that.

por Carlos A C R

27 de Set de 2019

It is a great course, Strategy for organisations can be used in multiple fields, not only for managements. In my perspective as communicator, I know for experience that strategy is a fundamental hability for every department and person in bussinesses. Thanks

por Connor M

12 de Dez de 2019

Absolutely love the option to learn at your own pace, and click through the transcript to get to different parts of the videos. I've completed several online designations and an online master degree, and this is the most effective platform I've ever used.

por Yohanis F

11 de Dez de 2016

The course gave me important insights about competition and decision making in different scenarios. Going through the weeks, the course provided me levers to make better decisions and understand better some strategic moves we see everyday in our company.

por Flora L

13 de Abr de 2016

I really really enjoy the teaching. The professor explains concepts in a clear and concise fashion. The quizs are useful too in helping me consolidating and realising the gaps in my knowledge. Game theory is now one of my favourite themes in Economics.

por Vishvendra S T

6 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course to develop an understanding of competitive strategy, using key concepts and proper analysis. This is a must-do course for all the business professionals who are working in Mid/Top Level Management. I really enjoyed this course, a lot!

por Neel J

6 de Jan de 2020

Really amazing course! It taught me in wonderful way the concepts related to Nash Equilibrium (A Beautiful Mind.....?) which scrapped a 150 year old theory. It was really nice experience. I gained a lot of strategic insights into the commercial world.

por Yuan W

11 de Jun de 2016

This is an interesting course with inspiring strategical thoughts for many real-life scenarios. Good for both new comers for business strategies and seasoned strategists to recap the most important theories and actual applications. Highly recommended!

por Luana P M R

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course! It was so much fun, interesting and I learned a lot about competitive strategy. Tobias is a great professor and coursera is a plataform so easy to use. It was an amazing experience and very very worth it. Very nice! Thank you so much!

por Nermin R

13 de Ago de 2015

An awesome course! I like the way the professor does the lectures. He gives a lot of real life examples, and makes a great difficulty balance so one could really enjoy this course. I hope we see more courses from Herr Tobias Kretschmer and the LMU.

por SRI G V

15 de Ago de 2015

This Course teaches you about the basics of Strategy making and clearly explains about the step by step approach with real time examples .Beauty of the course is no prerequisites are required and explanation of the content is of top notch

por Fernando E M P L

11 de Set de 2015

This course is amazing, the structure and contents are planned in an outstanding way. I am very glad that I found it. It fulfills my expectation way further. Congratulations to every member, professor and the team that made it possible.

por Tobias B

19 de Ago de 2015

Amazing online course. Tobias Kretschmer is a great presenter and lecturer. He has a good way of implementing fun into these subjects, as well as keeping them very informative. I learned a lot from this course. -Tobias Brouwers, Denmark

por Deleted A

17 de Mai de 2020

Thanks a lot Tobias for this illustrative and simple demonstration of such interesting topic and i had a lot of notes and clues and can't wait to start the next course (Advanced Competitive Strategy) soon.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Ibrahim

por Le H M T

5 de Jul de 2020

The Prof speaks fluently and it's easy to listen. The concept and example are quite clear to understand. I recommend you should learn this course if you want to build business strategy although your major is different from business

por Edwin R V C

17 de Abr de 2016

Why some companies sell the same products at higher prices when there are competitors in the same city? Understand that the differentiation of a product is important to obtain profit is possible with this course. I recommend it.