Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
estrelas
2,361 classificações
533 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Jan 11, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

OO

Jul 23, 2018

I had a great time with Prof. Tobias Kretschmer. The course was really eye-opening for me and gave me a lot of perspective in the business world. Looking forward to the remaining courses for sure.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 530 Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva

por Neel J

Jan 06, 2020

Really amazing course! It taught me in wonderful way the concepts related to Nash Equilibrium (A Beautiful Mind.....?) which scrapped a 150 year old theory. It was really nice experience. I gained a lot of strategic insights into the commercial world.

por Yuan W

Jun 12, 2016

This is an interesting course with inspiring strategical thoughts for many real-life scenarios. Good for both new comers for business strategies and seasoned strategists to recap the most important theories and actual applications. Highly recommended!

por Nermin R

Aug 14, 2015

An awesome course! I like the way the professor does the lectures. He gives a lot of real life examples, and makes a great difficulty balance so one could really enjoy this course. I hope we see more courses from Herr Tobias Kretschmer and the LMU.

por SRI G V

Aug 15, 2015

This Course teaches you about the basics of Strategy making and clearly explains about the step by step approach with real time examples .Beauty of the course is no prerequisites are required and explanation of the content is of top notch

por Fernando E M P L

Sep 11, 2015

This course is amazing, the structure and contents are planned in an outstanding way. I am very glad that I found it. It fulfills my expectation way further. Congratulations to every member, professor and the team that made it possible.

por Tobias B

Aug 19, 2015

Amazing online course. Tobias Kretschmer is a great presenter and lecturer. He has a good way of implementing fun into these subjects, as well as keeping them very informative. I learned a lot from this course. -Tobias Brouwers, Denmark

por Deleted A

May 17, 2020

Thanks a lot Tobias for this illustrative and simple demonstration of such interesting topic and i had a lot of notes and clues and can't wait to start the next course (Advanced Competitive Strategy) soon.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Ibrahim

por Le H M T

Jul 05, 2020

The Prof speaks fluently and it's easy to listen. The concept and example are quite clear to understand. I recommend you should learn this course if you want to build business strategy although your major is different from business

por Edwin R V C

Apr 18, 2016

Why some companies sell the same products at higher prices when there are competitors in the same city? Understand that the differentiation of a product is important to obtain profit is possible with this course. I recommend it.

por Namita A S

Jun 24, 2016

This was an excellent course. The examples and diagrams that were used to explain concepts and situations were effective. The professor's teaching style was effective and engaging. It was worth my time!

Namita A Shrivastav

por SHEIKH U A

Apr 16, 2020

Tobias was a very good instructor. The end video quizzes were irritating at first but I soon realized that they were actually helping me learn more. The concepts were kept clear and sharp and were made easy to understand.

por Krajc, D

Apr 14, 2016

This lecture series is clear and attractive. Location and media use are selected smart and charming. The contents excited me and I deliberately deal with Game Theory. You have enlightened our world bright, ...

Thank you.

por Mike P

Feb 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It's an excellent exercise in applying game theory to competitive situations. As an IP professional, I found it helpful to see the other aspects of competitive positioning beyond patenting.

por Claudia E

Nov 12, 2015

The course is very practicall and easy to understand. It provides a lot of examples and its separared in small 10 minutes lectures that make it more pleseant to diggest. Also, wonderful teacher, very clear and also fun.

por Swati K

Jun 28, 2020

Competitive Strategy is an interesting course. I had an amazing experience learning lot of new strategies and interesting facts, theories and models which can be used practically. It was a knowledge enriching course.

por Marcello N

Aug 20, 2015

Well structured and really interesting. The teacher clearly explains and walks through the arguments with the aid of specific case studies. Strongly recommended for learners of business, finance and entrepreneurship.

por Jason M C

Jun 03, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal course, the instructor goes through the material in a very easy to understand way, is engaging, and the subject matter is presented with practical and real-world examples to support the theory!

por Ellins f

Aug 16, 2015

A very well explained course on how to break down decision making purely on rational and analytics . This course did not explain strategy in a higher level. It only explained in systematic decision making scenarios.

por Ramón G G

Nov 10, 2017

Very interesting and useful course to have a general understanding about the role of strategy in the companies. It provides some applicable knowledge in case you are planning or working to develop your own company

por Elke R

Aug 19, 2015

great!

a lot of information, descibed in an easy way. I learnt a lot despite the fact that english is not my native language. So I decided to subscribe to the second course "advanced competitive strategy" as well.

por Ludovica M

Jun 21, 2018

Complete course, including all aspects of market and corporate strategies and covering all different games strategies. Very easy to follow, even if sometimes concepts are a bit complex. I highly recommend it!

por Ankita S

Jul 03, 2019

It is an amazing course and offers helpful insight into business strategy. This course requires a bit of hard work but all of this is worth it. It is for anyone curious to learn more about business strategy.

por Andrea H

Sep 27, 2015

An excellent course, and excellent professor and wery well explaned. Especially considering that I don´t have a very broad economical/strategical background. I hope we can enjoy and learn more in this way!

por Abhishek J

Apr 20, 2020

Very well designed course with just the right mix of theoretical and practical knowledge further elucidated by right kind of real life incidents as appropriately described during the course of the syllabus.

por Yerbol A

Apr 18, 2017

I recommend this course for people who work in field of commerce, trading, and business development. I think this course could bring valuable knowledge for people participating in industries mentioned above