Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
estrelas
2,875 classificações
657 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Melhores avaliações

JA
28 de Nov de 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
10 de Jan de 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 649 Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva

por MAHIMA P

12 de Set de 2020

easy

por Deleted A

3 de Set de 2020

Good

por Madrimov S R

7 de Ago de 2020

good

por p s

1 de Jul de 2020

Nice

por naga m

9 de Jun de 2020

good

por Suganthi P

29 de Abr de 2020

Good

por SHELBY J

2 de Jul de 2018

W

por Stefan F

9 de Set de 2016

G

por Laurentiu B

9 de Dez de 2015

G

por Mona M

27 de Out de 2015

I have mixed feelings about this course. From a instructor and content perspective, this is by far the best. Tobias is a great teacher and he explains the concepts very nicely followed up by quizzes.

What I hated about this course was the web exprience and how the final questions were set up. It gave a feeling that the intent was to "get you" vusrses questions that were more to see if a student has understood the concepts. Some of the multiple choice answers were borderline and a rational mind could go either way. So my suggestion is to significantly rewamp your quizzes.

From a technical perspective, the system did not capture my results the first time, It graded me differently on the same set of questions (this needs to be really looked into) for example the first time I answered the question a certain way, it marked me correct, however the same answer in the next attemp was marked wrong??? This lead to a lot of confusion (and I am not saying because the numbers in the answers were changed on different attemps but the content itself was marked differently).

I loved this course and would have loved to attempt the advanced strategy course however but for the above reasons will not.

Its dissapointing that although the instructure and content is world class the technical glitches are too many for a student to have a seamless, learning experience. Hope this helps and topics mentioned aboove would be seriously looked into. I want this course to be a success as this the one of the most insightful courses that I have taken.

por Floor B

7 de Set de 2015

I liked the course, it opened my eyes to new ways of thinking, and I'm continuing the advanced competitive strategy course. The approach of making models and calculations to see what the best strategy for a given company is, can help greatly with making sense of a chaotic world.

Minor points to better the course: The lectures are sometimes too simple, especially the examples given can be sped up, up the ante ;)!. In the quiz one whole answer is false if one of the sub-answers is false, especially with 10 answers to give, I sometimes had a hard time to pass a question due to this reason, can this be resolved a bit? Say for example, a question is passed if 80% of the sub-answers are correct?

Overall... thanks dear Tobias for having me in your class!

Greetz Floor

por Titus

12 de Mar de 2019

This course provides moderate idea about the games theory, price setting, competition strategies, research and development and product design ideas. This course provides more information very quickly so that we need to take more time to prepare and collect additional data from outside to get clear picture about the topics. Teaching patters and the the instructor also fine. It was better if add some documents and external links within the course itself will help students to research on topics.

por Jutta K

22 de Mar de 2017

Very well structured, overall good (sometimes slow) pacing. In this introductory, only very simplified settings with few variables are considered. The course description could highlight that.

Although they are not long each, I personally found the style of the videos a little tiresome (talking head scribbling illegibly on powerpoint slides). I therefore just listened to them as 'audio' while doing errands around the house, and only returned to my desk for the invideo tests. Worked well.

por Lennie C M

30 de Ago de 2015

Very insightful, although very theoretical. It is great to create awareness of different strategical concepts and how they are applied, but not enough details in how it would actually play out in a real scenario between different entities. Kept me wanting to learn more though, which is a very good thing ;).

por Michael L

24 de Jun de 2016

Excellent perspective of competitive strategy in general. The lecturer was very articulate and gave insightful anecdotes to all the concepts being taught. Very good for developing business thinking on the fly with all the different considerations. Suggestion would be to create a end of course case project.

por Froso H

14 de Ago de 2015

Good course especially for those involved in business strategy. It requires attention and a lot of quizzes to be solved. Nonetheless all information shared by the professor can be useful and a knowledge advantage. This course can be taken by people who aren't familiar with business/finance/economics.

por B U

16 de Jul de 2020

It was great learning experience for me as this course gave me a different perspective to think about different situation given in the same. It was understandable but some concepts were complicated too.

Courses like these are must do for someone who wishes to enlighten there career in this profile

por Nicolas B

19 de Jul de 2016

The course was a great experience for a coursera beginner like me. The reader explained the issues with good examples and used descriptive use cases. The only problem I had was that some of the exams are broke down my browser, but I think that this was a problem between coursera and IE11.

por Iftikhar W

8 de Jan de 2016

Hi, I took this course as a refresher and found it very helpful.

It is well structured and easy to follow, clearly communicated through a rich set of exmaples. I recommend it for those with an interest in the subject matter.

For myself I look forward to starting the Advanced module.

por pranjal m

21 de Ago de 2015

Awesome learning experience. The interactive way of teaching by respective professor Tobias Kretschmer has created great curiosity. The examples discussed are highly relevant and laymen for freshers. Definitely going for next advanced course. Enjoyed the learning Game Theory.

por Jordie F

20 de Jan de 2016

Very good compare to what the courses in Nicaragua are like. Perhaps the bad point are the examples that the professor use, many of then are not so realistics. When learning about a situation that conditionate our strategy, we must also know what others inputs take part too.

por Ignacio R

30 de Mar de 2016

Well-structured and entertaining course, in which basic competitive concepts are issued. I dont rank it with 5 stars because I think they should post the slides of the lessons for the students and they have to add the possibility of paying for a certificate

por Kevin A

4 de Mai de 2016

Very much enjoyed the course; the instructor used good examples and the content was relevant and aligned well with the subject matter. Enough examples and quizzes to reinforce the theories. I'm looking forward to follow-up with the 2nd course.

por Fatih G

27 de Abr de 2018

It's very usefull. It'll be better if we have a brief outline of all headings (titles of content) of whole course. I need to search through all week's pdf files when I want to find a section, which is quite though.

por Mohamed M

10 de Dez de 2015

lectures are very well explained by the professor and slowly the complexity of the subject is exposed. The content was presented in a clear and sometimes funny/remarkable way. I learned quite a lot, so my thanks!