Chevron Left
Voltar para Competitive Programmer's Core Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Competitive Programmer's Core Skills da instituição Universidade Estadual de São PetersburgoUniversidade Estadual de São Petersburgo

4.6
estrelas
298 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

During the course, you’ll learn everything needed to participate in real competitions — that’s the main goal. Along the way you’ll also gain useful skills for which competitive programmers are so highly valued by employers: ability to write efficient, reliable, and compact code, manage your time well when it’s limited, apply basic algorithmic ideas to real problems, etc. We start from the very beginning by teaching you what competitions there are, what are their rules, what specifics problems have, how to read problem statements, how to organize your work, and what you should and shouldn’t do. So it’s fine if you’ve never taken part in programming competitions before. We’ll focus on skills essential to competitive programming: inventing solutions and proving their correctness, estimating their running time, testing and debugging programs, how to benefit from structuring code. We’ll also cover basic algorithmic ideas: brute force search, dynamic programming, greedy algorithms, segment trees. On competitions, there are a lot of specific pitfalls, perilous to beginners — but that’s not to worry, as we’ll go through the most common of them: integer overflow and issues with fractional numbers, troubles of particular programming languages, how to get unstuck in general. And, you’ll hone all these skills by solving practice problems, which are just like problems on real competitions. You could use any of the following programming languages: C, C++, C#, Haskell, Java, JavaScript, Python 2, Python 3, Ruby, Rust, Scala. We assume that you already know how to write simplest programs in one of these....

Melhores avaliações

YY
15 de Jun de 2019

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

AG
21 de Out de 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 55 Avaliações para o Competitive Programmer's Core Skills

por Jayadev H

11 de Fev de 2019

It's really hard to understand the teachers...

There is not much can do if one gets stuck at the assignments.

The material is kinda of slow and boring..

por Dhruv N S

19 de Out de 2019

One of the best course on coding and competitive programming !! 👏👏

Please add lecture slides of each week to download

por Maksim

8 de Dez de 2018

English level of the course authors is very poor. Also explanation of tasks and approaches is very week. I reviewed many tasks explanation after it on youtube.

por Manish W

8 de Nov de 2019

the course that helps you to build the confidence to the most desired skill that is competitive programming

por Yogender S

16 de Jun de 2019

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

por Rohan p

25 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed the assignments, specially Dynamic_programming's assignments. test cases are really good. Another best part was that instructor do respond you your doubts in discussion forum , whether you need some help in a particular test case or you need some hint or general intuition etc. I do recommend this course for beginners.

por Mohd A

10 de Nov de 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for participating in competitions. A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming. A perfect course for a beginner to begin with. Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

por Amol G

22 de Out de 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

por Subhadeep D

6 de Fev de 2020

An Excellent Kickstart to your Competitive Coding Skills.

por clayton w

9 de Abr de 2020

Extremely difficult to understand everyone except for Alexander. I read the transcript instead of watching the videos.

por Mikhail T

8 de Set de 2018

Лекции зачитаны как будто по бумажке на ужасном английском и совершенно бесполезны, на мой взгляд. Задания нормальные, но несколько оторваны от лекций. Плюс отсутствие обратной связи от системы оценивания (кроме тест Nxxx не прошел) не позволяет учиться на своих ошибках. В итоге с тем же успехом можно порешать задачки на соответствующие темы на других сайтах, к тому же бесплатно.

por Neelabhra B

12 de Jun de 2020

I don't think the course was worth completing. I strongly recommend the beginner not to pursue this course. The teaching and topic explanation was pretty high conceptual.

por Yakshit B

3 de Jul de 2020

Unable to understand

por Zakka F

21 de Jun de 2020

Although at the beginning I find it a bit difficult to follow the lecture, because of the limitations of English of both the lecturers and me, after 1st or 2nd week it's quite easy to follow it. The course was fun and challenging, it's hard enough you need to spend several hours a week to finish the programming task, but not too hard to make you giving up.

por Jiganesh P

27 de Jun de 2020

Very Well Structured Course, Learned a Lot of Concepts and This Course is Highly Recommended By me.

por Nipun A

29 de Nov de 2019

Amazing course, I wish they had more videos around the topic

por Mohaimen S

5 de Mai de 2020

This course show me a lot of thinking technique.

por Rahul K

2 de Dez de 2019

Master beginning to competitive Programming

por Someron B

20 de Jun de 2019

The best course for comparative Programming

por John O

11 de Jul de 2020

Great course with awesome problem sets!

por Victor M

23 de Set de 2019

Excellent and very useful course!

por Ashutosh K S

15 de Mar de 2020

awesome course to master in cp

por Akshat U

12 de Jun de 2020

Great course for a beginner.

por Ankit s

6 de Out de 2019

I just loved the course

por Alexey B

22 de Mai de 2020

Nicely Done!