Chevron Left
Voltar para Arquitetura de Computadores

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arquitetura de Computadores da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.8
estrelas
1,628 classificações
339 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

IG

11 de out de 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

RW

7 de set de 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!\n\nContent of the course is amazing.\n\nHe has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 332 Avaliações para o Arquitetura de Computadores

por Alisher Z

21 de nov de 2020

Awesome Course. Thanks to IITU to provide this course to learning program!!

por Munenori O

17 de set de 2017

This is a great course. I learned tremendously.

The only wish is that it is updated with the new materials and the new text book (H&P 6th, planned soon) in the near future.

por Jose R Z

5 de mar de 2017

Excelent classes, I learned a lot and I'm using it to design my processor using FPGA.

Thank you very much.

por Deleted A

9 de dez de 2020

Best course.Excellent teaching.

por Harshphutela

7 de nov de 2020

Good but dont get certificate

por Yousuf H

19 de set de 2020

awesome course

por ADETAYO J O

31 de out de 2020

Great

por Harshit P

25 de abr de 2020

This course really helped me to dodge the barriers in computer architecture.

por PRITESH P H

12 de set de 2020

course is very good but why you didn't provide certificate?

por Eric L D

19 de set de 2020

prof mumbles, stammers, & stutters but content is legit

por Archishman N

12 de fev de 2021

I have not got my certificate after completing the course. Kindly provide my certificate.

por Utsav P

15 de mar de 2020

Should give certificate also

por ALLAM L N

18 de mar de 2021

Before the first "real digital computer" was built, John von Neumann (a Hungarian-American mathematician) published his perception of a machine which would be capable of making computations based on instructions given by human users. Peopla later started calling those humans "programmers".

The stored computer concept basically describes a processing unit fetching program instructions from its memory; then decoding the instruction (figuring out what the instructions is; what operation(s) does it imply, etc.) and executing the instruction. Any data the executed instruction generates or modifies or uses is also to be stored in the same memory. In other words; data and program instructions can and should be located in the memory of a computer.

In modern computer terminology we call this memory "RAM"; initials which stand for "Random Access Memory". RAM is a volatile memory; that is, RAM needs electrical energy to retain its contents. If energy is cut, the contents of RAM will be cleared; therefore we use secondary storage equipment to store program instructions and data so that they can be reused. The main secondary storage equipment we use these days are the magnetic storage media; mainly floppy disks and disks (CD's are also very popular secondary storage media).

por Anglea L

6 de set de 2021

I​ have a slight background in computer Architecture, taking this course allowed me to have a refreshier. Espeically being able to download the videos and do it all on my own time.

por Phillip S

18 de jan de 2021

Great course, but quite difficult. I recommend working through all of the problem sets. The video lectures are more important than the textbook readings.

por Dipti R S

5 de out de 2020

Nice course helped to clear various concepts of computer architecture from an elementary level to advanced with swift flow in the teaching material.

por Deep M

24 de dez de 2020

I am really very Happy feeling coursera course learn. near future this very helpful for my jobs and good life thank you coursera😊😊😊

por Jennifer S

9 de jan de 2021

Professor Wentzloff is wonderful.

The course is challenging and covers a great deal of material.

I learned a lot!

por vivek r

22 de jan de 2017

This is the best Computer Architecture course available on Internet. The Exam material is really good.

por Jumayev X S

18 de ago de 2020

Great course. I got a lot of what I needed in this course. The level of difficulty is also excellent.

por Ridwan U

24 de set de 2020

I have learnt a lots from his wonderful knowledge and experience. It is worth applying

por AIML H

27 de jul de 2020

Very Well-structured Computer Architecture course and content delivery was excellent.

por BHARATH K

4 de out de 2017

Absolutely Amazing course. Challenging questions on the mid-term and the finals.

por NOE B P

15 de dez de 2020

This course is the best way to understand the computer architecture.

por Sanivarapu K P V

30 de nov de 2020

Great Course to have a good feel on modern computer architecture.