Chevron Left
Voltar para Arquitetura de Computadores

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arquitetura de Computadores da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.8
419 classificações
57 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

IG

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

RW

Sep 08, 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!\n\nContent of the course is amazing.\n\nHe has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Arquitetura de Computadores

por Ido G

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

por Sudeep

Oct 17, 2016

amazing course

por BHARATH K

Oct 04, 2017

Absolutely Amazing course. Challenging questions on the mid-term and the finals.

por vivek r

Jan 22, 2017

This is the best Computer Architecture course available on Internet. The Exam material is really good.

por George C

Aug 22, 2017

the best

por Pedro P B d O

May 08, 2017

Quite intense but also quite rewarding. Dr. Wentzlaff's class are captivating and well prepared. The exames are a little bit exhausting, but effectively measure what was learned.

por Gabriel A

Dec 06, 2016

Excelent course

por Munenori O

Sep 17, 2017

This is a great course. I learned tremendously.

The only wish is that it is updated with the new materials and the new text book (H&P 6th, planned soon) in the near future.

por Fisher

Apr 26, 2017

Cover very broad range of topic

por Kirubel T

Oct 05, 2017

Really nice explanation and exercises!

por Joaquin O C W

Sep 23, 2016

Amazing!!!

por Balakrishnan K

Feb 09, 2017

Very good overview course for CPU micro architecture.

por Sheikfarruk

Oct 25, 2018

nice,very good

por ARTH A T

Nov 23, 2018

Very Helpful.

por Adriano C

Aug 07, 2019

MUITO BOM!!!

por CHEN Y

Aug 26, 2019

Very well-structured Computer Architecture course.

As it says at the beginning, this course is an advanced computer architecture course. The first 3 lectures revision really helps refresh the basic knowledge and the later parts dive deeply in professional computer architecture areas as well as their applications.

I think the most excellent thing of this course is that in every part, the instructor lists down the corresponding pages from the textbook. This really helps me find the relevant knowledge from the book so that I can understand the lectures notes better.

Prof. David Wentzlaff's instruction style is very engaging. Hope to learn from from him : )

por Md. J U

Sep 06, 2019

I am so excited for enroll this course.

por Rutuja W

Sep 08, 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!

Content of the course is amazing.

He has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

por bhanu p

Oct 11, 2019

Very informative and nicely structured content

por Amit K

Nov 10, 2017

NICE

por Duncan E

Dec 15, 2016

This course was a very helpful for filling in gaps in my knowledge between high level software development and details of processor architecture and instruction sets (MIPS mainly). I didn’t have the exact prerequisites for this advanced course so it was hard work especially at the beginning (hadn’t done the earlier architecture course recommended and am not an electrical engineer, but have trained and worked in software development and physical sciences). The concepts are not unduly difficult but the course is VERY detailed and the sheer volume of recommended reading somewhat overwhelming: I got by with buying a Kindle version of the Hennessy and Patterson text book (plus a few peeks into a digital logic book). I appreciated Prof Wentzlaff’s insights: he was clearly teaching from experience.

The course is however not really designed bottom-up for online teaching. The lectures are videos of actual Princeton lectures, with a few multiple choice questions hacked in. It helps to keep a copy of the slides when watching as when the camera pans out it is difficult to read the diagrams on the board.The course homework was quite difficult, even after the brief solutions were given. The mid-term and final tests exams were however well constructed and instructive and much clearer as to what was required. So all in all a real bargain for the cost of a text book!

por tomkato

Apr 02, 2017

Dr Wentzlaff is an excellent instructor and explains the material very well. Homework and tests are well designed: the questions are fair and they help you further your understanding of the material.

Only complaint is that some of the lecture video had out-of-sync audio which was distracting.

Thank you Dr.Wentzlaff and staff!

por Andrey G

Oct 27, 2017

Thank you, you course is greate.

But:

1) Difficult to study from a cellar phone.

2) I would choose another assembler

por Mohamed D T

Sep 06, 2018

This course is well organized and Lectures are well delievered. It's complex dught, because it is deep learning and has a lot of things to know.

I recomend this course to any computer engineer who wanted to improve his or her talents on Computer Architecture.

por adarshj322

Aug 28, 2019

very good