Chevron Left
Voltar para Valuing Companies

Valuing Companies, University of Michigan

4.8
149 classificações
22 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course is a theoretically sound and practical exposure to valuation. As the final course of the Specialization, it will be useful to anyone in executing or critically evaluating company analyses conducted by experts. We have put together everything you have learned in the first three courses, modified frameworks and first applied them to carefully crafted real world situations (or mini-cases), and then presented you with a capstone project to value one of the most well-known companies of the past three decades. This Capstone Project will make you appreciate how finance is both a science and an art form....

Melhores avaliações

por PT

Apr 26, 2016

Great course , great learning!!\n\nI came from Borneo Malaysia, you have fulfilled my dream of pursuing higher education in US.\n\nThanks so much. Keep up the good work.

por SV

Sep 24, 2018

I normally do not write reviews, but I would strongly recommend this course. If all online courses were like this.

Filtrar por:

21 avaliações

por S Vinne

Sep 24, 2018

I normally do not write reviews, but I would strongly recommend this course. If all online courses were like this.

por Yuthish Prabakar Ravichandran

Aug 07, 2018

It was such an interesting course to take up. The foundations which were built up from Courses 1-3 in the specialisation were immensely valuable and made this course all the more easier to work with. The finals and the capstone were just right and were easily doable given that the foundations were strong from prior courses in the specification. Really enjoyed this course.

por Armando G. Escudero Soler

May 11, 2018

Without each exercise answers, this course is useless, from my humble point of view. I quit after knowing about this specific point.

por Apurv Goel

Jan 10, 2018

Couldn't get any better!

por Muhammad Risyan Rizqi Khairi

Nov 23, 2017

A really admiring course from Prof. Gautama Kaul and University of Michigan, his concept of thinking and learning has been internalized in my own way. I'm looking forward to professor new courses. Thanks to the mentor and TA, especially Peter Clarke (just like somebody said, he is a legend in this specialization), an awesome dedication from him.

por Ajit Pandey

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course with moderate difficulty. This course provides a good introduction to the valuation. The professor has made best effort to explain the fundamental concepts. The assignments are with moderate difficulty to assure that the learners have a good comprehension of topics. Quizzes can be improved a bit. But overall, great course. Worth of my time.

por Oliver Nawrot

Jul 21, 2017

Tough course, but teaches you a lot!

por Anibal Mejia

May 23, 2017

Challenging!!!

por Nigel Read

Apr 12, 2017

Firstly Peter Clarke, what a legend!! thanks for all the help particularly through week 2. I owe you a virtual beer.

One change would be to make the forums the same format as course 1-3 as this was a much more efficient way to review issues.

Over all the material was good, I stuck at it even when I wanted to quit and feel knowledgeable now on the lesson taught.

por priyesh jain

Mar 10, 2017

A very good course. I recommend people who want to learn valuation should do this course