Chevron Left
Voltar para Community Organizing for Social Justice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Community Organizing for Social Justice da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
254 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

Melhores avaliações

AZ
9 de Jul de 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
11 de Jun de 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 53 Avaliações para o Community Organizing for Social Justice

por Sharen T R

10 de Ago de 2020

Great Learning Experience!

por Cornelia D L R

25 de Mai de 2021

this course is very good

por ABHIJIT B

30 de Mai de 2021

Extremely Satisfied,”

por shivam s

20 de Mai de 2021

good learning platform

por Julian N R H

19 de Mai de 2021

Wonderful experience

por Susan C

13 de Fev de 2021

Simple and edifying

por Dr. S G N G

7 de Mai de 2020

Very good course

por Juan P

26 de Nov de 2020

excelente curso

por Deleted A

2 de Jul de 2020

superb course

por Shubham K

20 de Mai de 2021

It is good

por Muzamil H

30 de Mai de 2021

satisfied

por HASHIM K P

22 de Mai de 2020

perfect

por Jaya P

23 de Mai de 2021

Good

por Rangga P

18 de Mai de 2021

Good

por Bhupendra P S

29 de Ago de 2020

nice

por GLORIYA V

22 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Martina S

13 de Ago de 2020

Really enjoyed having a deeper understanding of the fundamentals in social justice work, loved hearing from community organizers on the ground. Found the lectures to be a little boring but was happy to have control to go back and review and read the transcript. Would recommend if you're looking to enhance your understanding of basic social justice organizing concepts and take inventory of your organizational skills.

por Katie J H

14 de Jun de 2020

I really like all the information in this course. But the instructor, Dr. Barry C talks wayyyyy to slow. I feel tired listening to him even though he's saying things I am interested in. It takes longer than necessary to say these things!

por Arci G

18 de Nov de 2020

Overall, great course in its mission. However, i do feel that more in-depth information is needed in several areas of interest.

por FELICITY M

14 de Ago de 2020

I loved it. I learned alot, not only from the course but also the discusson prompts within the course

por Irma R

13 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed it. It was a lot of good information explained in very simple terms.

por Michael K

25 de Abr de 2020

This course provides a great introduction to social justice work!

por Deleted A

23 de Jul de 2021

wonderful its useful to me

por TRIPATHI D

9 de Fev de 2021

Excellent 👍

por Steven B

17 de Jul de 2020

Thought the class was a decent overview of organizing for social justice. Where I thought it lacked was in the community building amongst its students and faculty. I would like to see the course encourage more dialogue between the students and guide their interactions much in the same way described in the course.