Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Ciência da Comunicação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Ciência da Comunicação da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
863 classificações
206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Melhores avaliações

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Ciência da Comunicação

por Maria E O

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

por Lyuda S

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

por Mounir A

Jul 08, 2019

Great content, I would have loved more details and the exam to have less questions about memorized names. I want to register in another level 2 course as this mooc has sparked by interest in this science, especially how this science is used in our modern day world to control and manipulate opinions and events.

por xiaoya z

Jan 27, 2019

wonderful courses!

Thanks for the professors and producers!

por Shiang C W

Jan 29, 2019

It's an interesting course! I learned a lot.

por Jiani H

Feb 16, 2019

The course is helpful and the teacher is very nice!

por María J

Mar 05, 2019

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

por Motisola M A

Mar 09, 2019

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

por 李亚星

Mar 02, 2019

a great intro to cs

por Shahbaz A K

Mar 13, 2019

Lectures where awasome,course is also nice,put little more content

por Ana G

Oct 17, 2015

Great! Concise and comprehensive at the same time! Exactly what an introductory class should offer you: a good presentation of the field and a healthy sense of curiosity.

por Matt T

Jul 30, 2016

This is the first MOOC that I've taken and completed and it was very well put-together. Videos were of a reasonable length and interesting, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to test my learning and make me think. For anyone interested in the topic, I would recommend taking this course.

por Nurzhan A

Mar 10, 2018

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

por María d C O R

Mar 06, 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

por Youngsam

Aug 13, 2017

Good to learn general topic of communication science

por Svitlana

Aug 18, 2015

The teacher speaks too fast.

por Ahmed I

Sep 02, 2015

Interesting

por BHARAT N M

Oct 10, 2016

This is a best course for the Beginners in the Communication.

por Nina C

Sep 30, 2015

The Prof is awsome! I love love love the course

por Maria I

Oct 10, 2017

S

por William H R

Oct 26, 2015

The bulk of the material in this course intersects many disciplines (history, philosophy, psychology). Almost all of the material and information was new to me -- and I found each lesson interesting.

So much value offered for free.

por Rachael M

Feb 23, 2016

This was a great introductory course into the world of Communication Science. I learned a lot from this course.

por Pedro H P O

Sep 28, 2015

Very useful course!

por Jorge D R R

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent Course!!!

por Mario H U B

Apr 13, 2017

Hard; lot of theory, much information... but very complete. Very good course! Thanks!