Chevron Left
Voltar para Communicating Business Analytics Results

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Communicating Business Analytics Results da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
314 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Melhores avaliações

CF

Apr 06, 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

EL

Jun 09, 2020

A very thorough course. Makes sure that you remember what you have learnt through the quizzes. The final assignment was not easy for me, but I find the challenge thoroughly exciting.

Filtrar por:

51 — 64 de 64 Avaliações para o Communicating Business Analytics Results

por Olanrewaju B

Aug 06, 2020

i didnt really enjoy the case studies

por Savindu V K

Jul 31, 2020

This was a really good experience.

por Shubhra V

Aug 22, 2020

It was a good overview

por ROHIT K

Sep 12, 2020

Good Learning

por jaiyant

Jan 17, 2020

The Overall perspective and insights provided were very good, but I think most of the content that was discussed is subjective to person and the organization they work at, maybe the organization has standard formats that have to be followed, nonetheless, this is great learning.

por Emiljo J

May 14, 2020

overall all good content, but the level is pretty basic and there are no hands-on exercises on making your own plots in any software of choice. Seemed like by a very large margin the easiest of the courses

por Gabriel A

Jun 18, 2020

Not a lot of meat here. This fourth course would have been an excellent opportunity to pull in resources such as Tableau Public to drive home the material.

por Will G

Jan 04, 2020

Would have liked more real world examples of graphs and how they were used in briefings and their effect.

por Junyue J

Jul 11, 2019

I just found this course provided good information, however a bit difficult to understand.

por Anisha d g

Jun 01, 2020

I like the course it may help me in future. Thank you

por Ezequiel C

May 19, 2020

I dont like that the material is not available in PPT

por Dimas A

Aug 05, 2020

please, share the ppt !

por Bill B

Aug 08, 2020

Not really good as a standalone if you're looking for ways to best provide results from data provided by the analysts. The final assignment seemed to be for a course more like that, than this sequence which was very light on the how and why of communicating results and more about how to analyse it.

Having said that, I am sure this is a great track to be included for a larger scope of things, but I was expecting emphasis on _communication of results_, not some cross team analytics study.

por Caroline E

Jun 22, 2020

Just talks at you. Good Information but Impossible to digest.