Chevron Left
Voltar para Communicating Business Analytics Results

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Communicating Business Analytics Results da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
314 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Melhores avaliações

CF

Apr 06, 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

EL

Jun 09, 2020

A very thorough course. Makes sure that you remember what you have learnt through the quizzes. The final assignment was not easy for me, but I find the challenge thoroughly exciting.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 64 Avaliações para o Communicating Business Analytics Results

por Syed M R S

Jun 30, 2020

The course was wonderful.

por Prashant R

Sep 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

por Ankit R

May 25, 2020

Thank you so much

por Mark H

Aug 24, 2019

Excellent course.

por Pradeep G

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good Program

por Aleksei M D N

Jun 23, 2020

Really good

por Deepak P A R

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent

por Roberto O

Aug 12, 2020

nice

por SAI K A

Jun 28, 2020

GOOD

por Kathleen M

Jul 29, 2020

G

por Ian H

Feb 07, 2019

For a fast paced course, this covers a wide variety of topics directly relevant to analytics in business and is exactly as advertised. I think there could continue to be more exercises on creating visuals yourself and more examinations like the final quiz to really drive the learning home.

por Yodchanon N

Jul 11, 2020

This course provides really useful content about the importance of visualisation and what I like most is all practical story telling and presentation techniques. The examples gave me very clear concept, but the business case module quite little too complex for me.

por Stan B

Nov 21, 2019

Good for an introduction to Rookies, but no real insights if you're advanced. Expected more practical tips on how to communicate, turned out to be an introduction to descriptive statistics and analytical thinking.

por Colin P

Oct 23, 2018

This is the least rigorous of the 4 courses in this module I've taken thus far. But it provides practical tips on presenting data and influencing decision makers that I'll use to improve my presentation skills.

por mark w

Jun 25, 2017

The case studies used in the course point out how complicated analytics can be, but the reality check is useful to set real world expectations. Overall, this course is very valuable and

por Jaideep C

Dec 18, 2018

The best part of this course was the final week in which the instructor wonderfully presented and explained the case study.

por Thahir N M

Apr 23, 2020

This module can have tests on actual application rather than on multiple choice questions with very close answers

por Neha G

Jul 23, 2020

More examples on various kind of charts that can be used in different scenarios would have been nicer.

por Himanshu K

Jun 21, 2020

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

por Lokesh T

Jul 23, 2020

Solutions to the quiz should be available to recheck where we lagged.

por K B

May 15, 2020

Very informative.....looking forward to learn many more courses

por Md. A B I

May 26, 2020

It’s a good and simple way to learn something.

por Azure L

Jul 07, 2020

very practical methodology and case study.

por Gauree B

Dec 23, 2019

Challenging and thought-provoking course.

por Panagiota N

Jun 09, 2019

Communicating Business Analytics Results