Chevron Left
Voltar para Communicating Business Analytics Results

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Communicating Business Analytics Results da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
312 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Melhores avaliações

CF

Apr 06, 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

EL

Jun 09, 2020

A very thorough course. Makes sure that you remember what you have learnt through the quizzes. The final assignment was not easy for me, but I find the challenge thoroughly exciting.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 64 Avaliações para o Communicating Business Analytics Results

por Laurel B

Jan 31, 2019

Not sure why we did not have the option to download the slides for this one. They would have been helpful.

por Vivian Y Q

Jul 12, 2017

not as deep as i would like, for example, tableau

por Deleted A

Aug 14, 2018

This course is useless.

por Alan D P

Sep 14, 2020

Very good and enjoyable course. Brings the scientific analytical elements nicely together with the softer skills people side in terms of getting the message across. Possible the most important part of the course overall.

good advice from Dave Torgerson in techniques that can be used in making pitches etc - he should have thought the entire course in my opinion - brings a lot of enthusiasm and very easy to listen to and learn from.

por PHAM N P A

Aug 19, 2020

The content is understandable and insightful with many interesting real-life examples. However, due to time-constraints, the purpose of this course is simply to introduce how real business problems are analysed and results are presented to deliver the pitch. If you want to deep-dive, I might utilize the fundamental knowledge and skills from this course to elaborate your concern.

por Hisham D K B A

Jun 24, 2020

This course truly taught me a lot. I thought i knew things but this course proved to me there was so much more i did not know. I wished i had more time or could have taken the course a little slower too, it would have given me the time to absorb all the information and truly understand how, why, when & who.

por Romadoni K J

Jul 30, 2020

This course is related to my intern work. This course is really helping me to figure out how to deliver the result of my work that I was done using the Business Intelligence tool. Also, I have a clearer view now on how much I can play with the data set into a result.

por Chadi F

Apr 06, 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

por Emily T K L

Jun 09, 2020

A very thorough course. Makes sure that you remember what you have learnt through the quizzes. The final assignment was not easy for me, but I find the challenge thoroughly exciting.

por Shafi K

Mar 01, 2018

I really enjoyed the materials presented in this course. I wish recommendations on reference books were provided in any of these courses.

por Aaroh

May 27, 2020

Best thing about this course is the amount of information that is covered within a limited span of AV time.

por Abhishek K

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course, Case based learning and examples explaing use of analaytics clarifed the course a lot.

por Victoria

Jul 19, 2019

The case study walk through in week4 for customer segmentation and churn was highly informative.

por Lim K L

Jun 04, 2020

Great course to learnt with correct presentation of analytics results to key stakeholders.

por Averianov.anton@gmail.com

Jan 10, 2017

Great introduction , very detailed. Recommend to everyone good development practice.

por Harliano A

Feb 21, 2018

give me an insight to how to present data into readable chart to the audience

por Li L Y

Jun 08, 2020

Great learning in how to communicating Business Analytics Results.

por Sergio R

Aug 22, 2020

Great material. Maybe some exercises to practice would be good.

por Nedchanok H

Aug 14, 2017

Thank you! I love the instructor. I wish I could take his c

por Matt G

Dec 05, 2019

Informative and bite-sized. This was an effective course

por SHIVAM S

Sep 17, 2020

Great course material

very helpful

great learning

por ELINGUI P U

Nov 27, 2018

The best course about business analytics I know

por José E B C

Feb 10, 2019

Excelente! muy bien explicado de gran ayuda

por bhagyashree d

May 14, 2020

communicating business analytics results

por Avinash T

May 19, 2017

Excellent course, excellent teachers!