Chevron Left
Voltar para Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.3
estrelas
297 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

Melhores avaliações

NS

11 de dez de 2019

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

SS

30 de mar de 2019

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

Filtrar por:

51 — 68 de 68 Avaliações para o Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering

por Ankur S

16 de out de 2018

Diverse content that helps in understanding the basic concepts of collaborative filtering. Interviews with people specializing in different nuances of collaborative filteering were very useful.

Some thoughts on what could be improved

Pace of narration. It can be faster

More exercises are needed to get more familiar with the concepts. Each lecture should have a exercise (not just a quiz)

por Daniel P

8 de dez de 2017

Rather non-technical, interesting general information, plus voluntary programming assignment which I personally found little bit "bulky". More effort I spent to get familiar with the library than to actually use the collaborative filtering algorithms.

por Dan T

23 de nov de 2017

I liked the course, assignment two for item item was so much harder than the user user piece. I really spent all my time fighting excel, rather that working on the problem. it would have been easier to program it in lenskit!

por Gui M T

1 de abr de 2019

Much better than the first course, covers more interesting algorithms in more depth. The assignments can be clearer instructions. I also wish the lectures cover actual mathematical examples to work us through the algorithms

por Dhananjay G

2 de fev de 2020

I found this course very informative and clears lot of concept in Item based and used based collaborative filtering. Spreadsheet assignment helped me to clearly understand the algorithms.

por Edgar M

25 de out de 2016

Very good content ! Very interesting interviews with expert in the field that shows real examples. However the exercise needs a bit more work to be very useful.

por Matheus H d C Z

17 de fev de 2020

The last week assignments were really poor explained. There were no examples or clearly what to do.

por Dino A

24 de out de 2016

I think this is very useful for introductory, but it lacks some references for who wants go deeper.

por Raffaele Z

3 de ago de 2022

Very good course. Even if some of the practical assignements of Week 4 were poorly explained.

por Alejo P

3 de dez de 2019

Overall good, except for assignment 2 which was poorly explained on one of the parts

por Siddhartha S B

15 de mai de 2020

Excel coursework is good, evaluations are not that good.

por H M

21 de jul de 2021

課題が求めていることが課題の説明文だけからではわかりにくく、無駄な時間を過ごさなければならないときがある。

por Jean-Paul R

19 de jul de 2021

Very good course, but the quiz on Week 4 is unclear

por Elias A H

28 de ago de 2017

The content of the course is actually great, the assignments are a bit challenging which was very interesting. I've learned a lot.

Nevertheless, I didn't enjoy the course much because the support to the course which is inexistent, forum's are almost empty. If you answer a question, you have maybe 1% chance to get an answer from someone, if you open a discussion, it ends up being a monologue...

por VenusW

27 de jan de 2021

Very great course content.

However, no example show the computation work.

Assignment instruction is too vague, has no updates for years, have to look through explanation on Discussion Forum, wasted a lot of time and still no clue...

por Yiwen X

23 de jul de 2020

Good content, but the slides can be more concise

por PRATIK K C

1 de jun de 2020

Waiting to see assignments in Python.

por Chunyang S

24 de fev de 2017

The content is too basic, and both lectures are too boring.