Chevron Left
Voltar para Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.3
estrelas
297 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

Melhores avaliações

NS

11 de dez de 2019

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

SS

30 de mar de 2019

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 68 Avaliações para o Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering

por Ayoub B

23 de set de 2020

I found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material. Also, the Honors track assignments are very good, although I like using Java but would love to use Python instead.

por Keshaw S

13 de fev de 2018

All in all, it is a comprehensive introduction to collaborative filtering. It allows the reader which paradigms and what tools to use in specific situations. I still have some complains with the excel assignments though.

por Nesreen S

12 de dez de 2019

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

por Sorratat S

31 de mar de 2019

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

por Hossein E

13 de dez de 2017

everything best. But technical support in Forum and when a student needs help when he is learning in Vienna alone is the worst

thanks very much !

por Ashwin R

4 de ago de 2017

Awesome as always, Joe and Michael rock. The interview with Brad Miller was stellar, felt like listening to the legends of rock-n-roll!

por Christian J

17 de jul de 2017

Very good course, there is a glaring error in Week 4s assignment. But if you check the forums it can be easily solved

por Dan R

15 de jun de 2017

Very satisfied to do this, the videos are too long, very good quality and a lot of practical information.

I love it!

por Pawel S

8 de jan de 2017

I love it. Would be cool to be able download all materials in one big .zip file (e.g for searching using grep) ;-)

por Sanjay K

16 de jan de 2018

Provides a good overview of item based and user based collaborative filtering approaches.

por Seema P

14 de fev de 2017

Awesome Professors!Great Material.Very thankful to Coursera for providing this course.

por Apurva D

3 de ago de 2017

Loved it...many thanks Prof. Joe for bringing this content to Coursera

por Light0617

20 de jul de 2017

a great class, I learned some insight in these algorithms

por Hagay L

8 de jul de 2019

Great learning experience about collaborative filtering!

por Ben C

17 de nov de 2017

Exercises take time but really helpful.

por srikalyan

13 de jun de 2017

Very good assignments, honors track.

por Xin X

23 de out de 2017

in-depth and well-made to follow

por Blancher S

8 de abr de 2022

old, but very clear

por Xinzhi Z

23 de jul de 2019

Nice course!

por Sushmita B

9 de jun de 2020

excellent

por Twinkle

30 de abr de 2018

very nice

por Andrew W

20 de jan de 2018

Thank you for this course -- it opened my eyes to the universal applicability of recommender systems in tech applications.

My feedback is that you could do more to tie the *implementation* to the theory and real-life applications you discuss. You have many great lectures talking about how these systems were implemented, qualitative differences, subtle differences, and interviewing people to give us perspectives. But then the videos on implementation (including working through the equations) are pretty sparse and short. I felt like I'm "on my own" to figure out how to go implement these in real life. The problem sets cover one test case, and that's it. I think you could update the lectures to focus more on different algorithms / equations in different scenarios, rather than just talking qualitatively about them.

Regardless thank you! I deeply appreciate this course and what you've done. I plan to help my Consulting clients directly based on what I learned from you.

por Yury Z

22 de mar de 2018

The topics I am interested in covered by people who definitely has related expertise. But overall quality of the teaching materials expected to be higher. Forum is also a little bit deserted, although contains some critical hints to pass the assignments (such a hints worth to be included in the assignment descriptions itself). I want to support the course, and it is pity to give it only 4 of 5 stars, but I really expect more quality from the course I paid for.

por Jan Z

10 de nov de 2016

Excellent course providing not only the knowledge of algorithms but also useful insights into developing and maintaining recommender systems. Only thing that could use some work is the assignments. Spreadsheet assignment in week 4 is poorly designed (as evidenced by many forum threads with people not knowing what is it that the authors actually want). Other than that, that was an extremely helpful course.

por Siwei Y

27 de nov de 2016

Overall , it is a very interesting course.

But I would like to say , that there are too many interviews. I think that it is a little bit difficult for some non-native speaker to understand the main and important things from the interview, because some interviewers talked in a very loose way. So I would suggest our teacher , to summarize the main points of those interview in a better way .