Chevron Left
Voltar para Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
272 classificações
56 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Melhores avaliações

KB

Aug 23, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

LB

Jun 09, 2018

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

por Kerry T

Jun 14, 2019

As a new manager, this course is essential! I am right on the cusp of developing team and individual goals for next year, and my organization has never used key performance indicators. If we had, we might have diagnosed an issue with one of my new employees much sooner. Great material, a must-have course.

por Luigi M

Mar 28, 2019

A great course with topics explained in deep details. Do not miss it!

por Sachin J

Feb 07, 2019

Great Course, I learned a lot about managing Team, Setting Expectation and Key Performance Indicator

for individual team members.

por Petr M

Dec 10, 2018

Useful theory and practices how to set expectation, work with a team, evaluate the team and mainly improve the team. I would recommend it to all line managers and team leaders.

por Paige S

Dec 10, 2018

Good job of explaining KPIs but not practicing how to give feedback.

por cynthia s

Oct 29, 2018

Very helpful , I recommend everyone to finish the 4 courses

por Deyi D

Sep 15, 2018

I am team leader, this course is really helpful.

por Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

por Kristen B

Aug 23, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

por Bridget E

Aug 21, 2018

Everything I needed to know about KPI and expectations! Kris Placky was awesome.

por Maurice E

Jul 09, 2018

This excellent course helps one focus on the observable and measurable bits of a management enterprise, allowing the manager to remove subjectivity from the process and focus on the important stuff. The class helps managers get down to the business of getting down to business!

por Lesa B

Jun 09, 2018

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

por Jose r

Jun 07, 2018

excelente

por Swati P K

May 17, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the learnings!

por Sardar P S

May 03, 2018

Really this course was excellent, how we have to assess performance issues of our team members was explained well.

i am implementing in my organization.

por Robin S

Apr 19, 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

por Gilber M

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent specialization!

por Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent material and teaching approach. Very useful.

por Frédéric V

Feb 06, 2018

Great course, most useful for any manager or professional coach

por Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

Recommenced

por María d C O R

Dec 05, 2017

Muy buen curso: claro y gentil.

por Fay d S

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

por Rob B

Oct 21, 2017

Great content that I found immediately useful at work.

por jordan s

Oct 12, 2017

Great course for people looking to learn more about being an effective manager and leader.

por Ignacio P D B

Oct 12, 2017

Good stuff!