Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Toolpaths for a CNC Lathe

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Toolpaths for a CNC Lathe da instituição Autodesk

4.8
estrelas
126 classificações
31 avaliações

Sobre o curso

CNC machines come in an almost endless array of configurations for various applications. So far, we have only talked about CNC Mills. More specifically vertical milling centers. In this course we turn our attention to the CNC Lathe. We identify the difference in a lathe’s coordinate system, tools, and how to create lathe specific toolpaths. Want to take your learning to the next level? Complete the Autodesk CAD/CAM for Manufacturing Specialization, and you’ll unlock an additional Autodesk Credential as further recognition of your success! The Autodesk Credential comes with a digital badge and certificate, which you can add to your resume and share on social media platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter. Sharing your Autodesk Credential can signal to hiring managers that you’ve got the right skills for the job and you’re up on the latest industry trends like generative design. Enroll in the Specialization here: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/autodesk-cad-cam-manufacturing...

Melhores avaliações

HA
28 de Set de 2020

Great content especially for engineering students who want to enter the manufacturing sector to learn more about what is possible in CNC machining.

AH
10 de Dez de 2019

Another course that's easy to follow at your own pace. It has reinforced previously learnt knowledge, as well as imparting new techniques.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 31 Avaliações para o Creating Toolpaths for a CNC Lathe

por Yogeesha c

28 de Out de 2020

The course is helpful in learning machine language of CNC lathe machine, which helps in minimizing the programing time and process time

por HAY a

28 de Set de 2020

Great content especially for engineering students who want to enter the manufacturing sector to learn more about what is possible in CNC machining.

por Andrew H

11 de Dez de 2019

Another course that's easy to follow at your own pace. It has reinforced previously learnt knowledge, as well as imparting new techniques.

por PRAVIN K P

7 de Mai de 2021

this course provide clear and depth knowledge about creating toolpath for CNC lathe which is very help ful.

por ashwinkumar k h

15 de Jun de 2020

Very good course that helps u to develop and perfect in the field of CAM and machining in general .

por samarth A s

30 de Abr de 2020

Superb it taught me about turning as Lathe and how to use C-Axis turning in Turn/Mill Machine.

por Pradyumna N J

24 de Ago de 2020

It was a fantastic experience with Autodesk tutors. Thank you

por ABHISHEK A

14 de Jun de 2020

Good course for learning of cnc lathe machine.

por Yogesh G

22 de Abr de 2020

excillent cource......thank you coursera

por Fazla Z A

18 de Fev de 2021

It was a great and educative course.

por Lakshminarayanan

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent and very useful course

por JONNALA S R

15 de Mai de 2020

Good Course. Nicely organized,

por Scott L

27 de Out de 2020

great course very detailed

por Rohit k

21 de Jun de 2021

easy to understand

por Juan P T H

26 de Set de 2020

Excellent Course

por nithin c

8 de Mai de 2020

Good explanation

por Justin L S

18 de Jun de 2020

Great course!

por Abbas A

3 de Abr de 2021

Exceptional

por Ankit M

9 de Jul de 2020

pretty good

por Ranjit N

15 de Out de 2020

Excellent

por Jobin J

18 de Mai de 2020

Superb

por DHIVYA M

21 de Set de 2020

good

por Yash K

5 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Lori G

9 de Jul de 2021

Some of the tool libraries used in the tutorials are not included. I did find the Tormach library online. I tried to make comparable tools using the tool create tool. My version of the tool on Autodesk 360 has less graphical references than the one used in the tutorial. As such, it would be very helpful to have a better description of how to create custom tools and troubleshooting tips for when "Tool not supported" errors appear.

por Rounak A

27 de Jul de 2020

The course was very helpful in making me learn the different ways a turning toolpath can be generated. I must bring to the attention of the course makers that Fusion 360 has update their user interface. Thus few of he profile making methods have changed, have been added or removed. I hope the course makers will take this to account and update the course videos with the new software interface.