Chevron Left
Voltar para Analyzing Big Data with SQL

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Analyzing Big Data with SQL da instituição Cloudera

4.9
estrelas
475 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

Melhores avaliações

AS

9 de dez de 2020

Great course!

I would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.

Thank you!

MN

5 de ago de 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 133 Avaliações para o Analyzing Big Data with SQL

por Anna B

16 de nov de 2020

Amazing instructor - the knowledge is given in a systematic and logical way. Everything is very clearly explained. One doesn't need to use web-search to clarify some things. I loved this course. Thank you very much!

por Olga D

17 de mar de 2021

Good course! A systematic explanation of the theory with supplementary examples. The course gives an overview to basic SQL queries in Impala /Hive. However, would like to have more training as the last final test.

por Ahmed E

25 de nov de 2019

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

por Essie R

20 de out de 2019

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

por Minh N

6 de ago de 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

por Suhaimi C

26 de mar de 2021

Awesome course. Lots of practical use of analyzing big data with SQL. Thanks Ian for teaching the course. Highly recommend this course if you would like to improve/refresh your SQL skills.

por Anastasia S

10 de dez de 2020

Great course!

I would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.

Thank you!

por Elena S

24 de nov de 2020

Great overview of SQL. Some decent hands-on and well thought-of quiz questions. Recommended even for people who might know SQL somewhat, but never had a structured overview of it.

por Jonathan L K C

16 de abr de 2020

Excellent course even if you have an sql knowledge with a bachelor. Especially the part where it explains the handling of NULLs which is not obvious and I didn't know about.

por Srashti A

11 de fev de 2021

The course is really informative and laconic. It covers everything you need to analyze data using SQL. Would recommend everyone who wants to learn SQL.

por Cheikh B

19 de mar de 2020

the best SQL course in the World you did a good job thanks for giving us all we need to perform on sql.

Thank you Cloudera and best regards to Ian Cook

por Muhammad Z

5 de nov de 2021

Course contents are well laid out and well taught. Extensive coverage of SELECT statement provides good bases to learn advanced SQL topics as well.

por Ana

2 de ago de 2020

One of the best SQL courses. It starts from basic to more complicated issues. There are plenty of examples. I highly recommend the course.

por fozan t

9 de jul de 2020

I have took many SQL courses but this is one of the best ,I highly recommend this course to beginners, It takes you from zero to hero.

por Dona G

14 de fev de 2021

Had really fun time getting hands on experience on SQL. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to run SQL programming.

por Janick A R S

17 de dez de 2020

Very good introduction to Hive, Impala and the SQL environment. Ian Cook is a really good teacher. I enjoyed this experience a lot.

por Reuben J

26 de out de 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

por Rishav k

7 de jul de 2021

This Course was amazing. I have never seen such a well explained MOOC like this . Superb Content and Knoweledge is there.

por Mahir A

19 de jul de 2020

This course was amazing and gave me so much confidence. If you are interested about SQL then this course is a good one.

por Johannes C

5 de mai de 2020

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

por Shadab B

19 de jul de 2021

I got my job as a Data Engineer after learning SQL and Big Data Management from this course. Thanks a lot

por Moses P

9 de out de 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

por Wing K K N

23 de dez de 2020

well-structured course in systematic order with clear explanation for each clause of SELECT statement

por Andrew F

30 de dez de 2020

Brilliant course, one of the best I have done on Coursera! The teaching is phenomenal - thanks guys!

por YounJoo N

27 de mar de 2020

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(