Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.3
estrelas
223 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

Melhores avaliações

PP
8 de Set de 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW
11 de Set de 2020

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 70 Avaliações para o Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

por Petar P

31 de Mai de 2020

I recommend this course to everyone with knowledge of OOP and desire to learn web development in general,

por Itkulov V

2 de Nov de 2019

Thank you for your course.

Everything is very clear and understandable, what the teacher tells.

por Лабинцев А И

20 de Mar de 2020

That`s was great! Some details are missed, but fix it was interesting challenge too!

por Terry F

3 de Out de 2020

The course contains practical, hands-on experience with the Spring Framework.

por Luis P M

29 de Set de 2019

Very well explained, the professor Jules White is a great teacher.

por Da K

31 de Jan de 2020

Clear explanation on relevant concepts. Inspiring sample projects

por Wensheng L

26 de Set de 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

por Rodrigo C V

31 de Mai de 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

por Bledar A

16 de Abr de 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.

por Saurabh P

24 de Jul de 2020

Great course, the assignments are good for practicing.

por Поляков С Э

26 de Abr de 2020

Good cource with excellent practice and videos!

por Sergio E C O

26 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course !!! Please do a Part2

por Sivasankar T

26 de Set de 2019

Way of Structuring the course is good.

por ALEKSANDR P

31 de Jul de 2019

Great Instructor! I like this course

por Boby P

10 de Abr de 2020

This Course is really awesome.

por pujan k

16 de Fev de 2021

Best course in town

por Fillipe d S S

21 de Set de 2021

Very good course

por Karthika A

6 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Jonas Ö

14 de Mai de 2020

This course provides a very good general understanding of what Java Spring is and how it is useful for building web services. The difficulty of the assignments is just right and will help you learn the concepts of the course. The instructors are good and videos are pedagogical. One issue though is that there are some bugs in the hand-in assignment code skeletons but that can be worked around with the help on the course forum. All in all, I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who know Java already, but want to learn web development and Spring.

por Anil P

12 de Set de 2019

This is the best Spring course I have seen. Dr Jules explains concepts rather than just what the API requires. I also enrolled for a course on Udemy promising to take me from Beginner to Guru. Unfortunately, that was a complete disappointment.

I am really happy with what I learned here and hope it will help my career.

I gave this course 4 stars because it appears abandoned. No replies from the Instructor in 5 months!!! :(((

por Frantisek J

9 de Jun de 2020

I learned what I wanted to learn and a little bit more. The presentation skills of Mr. White are excellent and video content is therefore not boring at all. It seems to me however, that this course is a "refactored" version of some other courses. It's totally OK, just last assignment requires to implement the things which were not covered in the video content.

por Gianni F

19 de Dez de 2019

This course looks bit abandoned by instructors on discussion forums. English subtitles are terrible and should be rewritten. Had to google a lot to complete assignments, faced lot of java compatibility issues, with IDE etc, but in the end I made it to the end.

Lessons were really intriguing, professor is great at teaching Java Spring.

por SHAOCHIN L

28 de Ago de 2019

This course has the basic acknowledge of spring boot help you build your own cloud service, but the course is too short that didn't include some advance such as spring-security, spring-message, etc. Hope professor could add more topic of this course.

por Ankit K

16 de Jul de 2020

Overall learning experience was great. Hard to find other online course related to spring framework of similar stature. Only complaint I have, building the project (during practical assignments) was little difficult.

por john e o g

16 de Nov de 2020

the course is excellent but the subtitles on spanish is bad, this course have many error in traduction and errors in construction of the orations, thanks for sharing your skills and your knowledge