Chevron Left
Voltar para Networking em Nuvem

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Networking em Nuvem da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.4
212 classificações
44 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the cloud networking course, we will see what the network needs to do to enable cloud computing. We will explore current practice by talking to leading industry experts, as well as looking into interesting new research that might shape the cloud network’s future. This course will allow us to explore in-depth the challenges for cloud networking—how do we build a network infrastructure that provides the agility to deploy virtual networks on a shared infrastructure, that enables both efficient transfer of big data and low latency communication, and that enables applications to be federated across countries and continents? Examining how these objectives are met will set the stage for the rest of the course. This course places an emphasis on both operations and design rationale—i.e., how things work and why they were designed this way. We're excited to start the course with you and take a look inside what has become the critical communications infrastructure for many applications today....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Nov 29, 2016

A phenomenal course on the challenges and solutions of today's Cloud infrastructures. The material is high quality and sourced from the best in the world. I'm extremely satisfied.

SR

Apr 27, 2017

Best course ever! Very well-thought-about content. Requires you to go beyond just the videos and assignments. Far far better that course 3 & 4 of Cloud Specialization.

Filtrar por:

26 — 43 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Networking em Nuvem

por Austin Z

May 31, 2019

So far this is the best course in the cloud computing specialization. This course has the quality and depth of a college course and not just some online common knowledge. The quizzes and projects are both fair and relevant. Recommend having a basic understanding of networking before taking this course as this course is specifically about networking applied to the cloud environment.

por Walter K

Feb 22, 2017

Cloud Networking (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) is a great class

por Zhikun L

Jul 13, 2017

The materials of the course are not deep but can test your interest in this area

por Irfan A

Dec 03, 2016

This was an excellent short course about key issues and solutions for data center networks. We read important papers on topics including data center network design, congestion handling schemes and network virtualization. The programming assignment were very helpful and gives one an appreciation of the power that SDN brings in programming a network through writing a few lines of code (and not having to CLI into switches to change configurations). I learnt alot from this course.

por Danny K

Nov 26, 2017

I really enjoyed this class but be ready for some tough programming assignments.

por Daiqian Z

Aug 08, 2017

The program assignment is very well designed.

por Daren T

Nov 12, 2016

The video lectures were excellent. So much so that I wish they covered more of the material rather than relying on reading academic papers. Thanks!

por Adam K

Oct 24, 2017

Good, up to date information - kept fairly brief and to the point.

por Jungtaek L

Nov 25, 2017

Fun and intuitive lecture!

Personally I couldn't read additional papers cause I'm not just a student but full time software engineer. Fortunately the quizes require me to read small amount of papers, or even part of paper, but anyway the lecture requires somewhat too many hours in a week to follow up with reading contents, which is not always possible for everyone.

The week5 program assignments are too easy (I didn't even code 10 lines for each, maybe less than 20 lines for all 3 assignments), basically it feels me as basic python programming, whereas there have been some learners who struggled with python.

Other things are all perfect! Worth to recommend!

por Roque B L

Jan 25, 2018

Very interesting but a lot of material in few time... very complex to be covered (and to be assimilated)

por Mohamed A M

Jul 01, 2018

Very interesting course

por Emmanuel O

Sep 05, 2017

Its a great course with well details theories

por HUSSEIN M H

Sep 07, 2017

I think this course it very good

por Niels R

Jul 17, 2018

The content of this course is presented more clearly than that of the two courses before it. The tutors are engaging speakers. The programming assignments provide some interaction, which is better than nothing, but they are very unchallenging. Setting up and configuring the VM took more time than the programming.

por Jeetandra K

Jul 13, 2019

Not much depth in contents.

por Ted G

Mar 06, 2019

The lectures were extensive but pretty good. The assignment was very problematic and not clear.

por Kyran S

Dec 28, 2016

This was a decent course. Some informative, big picture information but I felt that it lacked some hands on understanding. The minor hands on labs that were provided, were challenging for anyone that is not familiar with Python script writing. I would suggest that you brush up on that before being comfortable with taking this course.

por Ahmed M A K

Jan 25, 2019

Boring