Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
2,507 classificações
246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

NA

May 02, 2019

Fully satisfied with the contents and particularly with exhaustive lab activities. It allows you to free your hands over almost every aspect of GCP architecture and its components

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Yevhen M

Oct 19, 2018

Very quick speech from Jasen Baker

por Tsimafei M

Sep 14, 2018

https://www.coursera.org/learn/cloud-infrastructure-design-process/lecture/1NbrK/intermittent-outages

no sync in subtitles

por Chandrashekar G

Sep 22, 2018

Quite a lot of depth covered in the course. The labs are very complimentary. Great course. Well recommended.

por Jose U

Oct 04, 2018

This is the most helpful of all six courses. I wish we would be able to build and keep the application we talked about and stress test the actual application, but perhaps that's in a future course.

por carlos m

Oct 04, 2018

Not as crisp as the previous courses in this certification

por Subir S

Aug 30, 2018

A couple of times I couldn't complete the lab successfully as the Cloud Shell icon on the console remained disabled. Quite frustrating.

por Tran T T D

Jul 12, 2018

good explanation but still quite simple

por Ying K N

Jul 15, 2018

Good

por Kirill M

Jun 04, 2018

I'd prefer to combine some of the items into a one course and reduce the total number of courses in the specialization.

por Paul A

Apr 02, 2018

Very good and covered lots of useful aspects.

however it did not include documents of the relavant information as per previous module to refer to following training.

por vincent p

Jun 22, 2018

Quite complex matters, but necessary.

por Hebert C

May 25, 2018

Very good tips and advices. Some labs needs some work as they have some bugs.

por Naveen D

Jun 26, 2018

Jason is a quick talker.... since its online - I was able to rewind and fwd accordingly... but in real time it would difficult to follow him - with regards to subject knowledge - he has aced it nicely...

por Hideki F

May 26, 2018

This was the most practical course of all the 6 courses in GCP Architect collection. However, the quality of videos seemed a bit awkward compared to others (mostly showing slides and not the speaker). And the last Lab was the worst in all 6 courses, due to the sample deployment being obsolete and unusable.

por Jeff M

Apr 02, 2019

Really enjoyed most of it, but tend to use the GUI more than the Console, so many of the labs wee not geared to the wy I configure resources

por Bill C

Apr 18, 2019

Really good course. I would give it five stars, but some content is a little dated, and it presentation is not up to to polished standards I expect from Google. Great curriculum and I appreciate that more is expected from the learner than in the other five courses. (Go ahead and update it Google ;)

por B F M

Apr 22, 2019

Very interesting

por Sergio D

Mar 27, 2019

I should have 100% on this course, but first lab to access and end lab was not recognized by the system.

Graded External Tool: Graded External Tool

Qwiklabs – Access the Qwiklabs Environment

por Julian O

Apr 11, 2019

Not as well structured as previous courses in the specialization, but covers very helpful topics in an understandable manner.

por Ayuba Z A

Jun 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, detailed explanation

por Robin S

Jun 02, 2019

Nice practice scenarios. Would have been even better if more details were provided as part of solutions to challenges.

por Tathagata P

Jun 07, 2019

Great content. But the speed is a little too fast to be able to grasp.

por Jothilingam R

Jun 06, 2019

If courses 2 to 6 is more interactive like course 1 it will be great. Course 6 is very vague it should have been more interactive.

por PATEL M B

Jun 08, 2019

it was hard

por Shy T

Jun 17, 2019

Too much focus on SRE.