Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
4,258 classificações
421 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine course and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtimes, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Abilio R D

Feb 12, 2020

Really nice course and with good resource materials and also very good Labs. Thank you!

por Melanie H

Mar 09, 2018

Best resource I have found for templating a solution for a GCP production environment.

por Rafik N

Sep 11, 2018

This course is the most important of all of the specialization. Highly recommended !

por Ismail O

Feb 27, 2020

Very interesting and engaging course.

Big Thank you to google, trainers and cousera

por SALCEDO P G P

Dec 18, 2019

i love you google thanks for this opportunity, love you a lot. i send you a big hug

por Muhammad I R

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot of things, thank you for putting this up, great content, great lab!

por Samuel O

Jan 10, 2019

I had fun gathering practical experiences on how to optimally architect on the GCP.

por Shabir J F

Jun 03, 2019

Well Explained Course to read and imbibe GCP Design as a whole in practice.

Thanks.

por Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.

por David K

Jun 20, 2018

clear and concise with real world examples that make knowledge aquisition simpler.

por Sanaullah S

Apr 05, 2018

Good course to get insights into design and architecture of GCP based application

por Juan C

Aug 31, 2018

Here the most important because you review a project with specific functionality

por Brian N

Apr 26, 2018

Fantastic finish to the series. Great information about design process and SRE.

por marco a

Mar 30, 2020

Interesante curso y lo bueno que es práctico. felicitaciones, muy buen material

por Bruno T

May 08, 2019

For sure the best of the 6, the kind of class I wanted to have in college years

por Aaron F

May 07, 2019

This is a very good on-demand course. I will continue to do on-demand courses.

por Mohamed O

Sep 10, 2018

it was a great course full of knowledge and labs .

thanks for your great efforts

por Matthew A

Jun 03, 2018

Great course, excellent concept descriptions for getting a solid base learning.

por Gandhi R

Apr 10, 2019

Self paced but adequate information - perfect combination I was looking for...

por Bojja c s v p

Jan 09, 2020

I am so Happy to make a platform to learn GCP through online using COURSERA.

por Charles U

Jul 14, 2019

Thorough walk through of the design process and considerations. Outstanding.

por Ajay C

Oct 18, 2019

excellent analysis and complete opportunity and scope to learn architecting

por Ender A M D

Oct 12, 2019

Excelente aunque se requiere de mas tiempo para procesar tanta información

por Rémi G

Sep 30, 2019

Very intersting, maybe we should start the specialization with this course

por Shishir

Jan 23, 2020

Good understanding of building Resilient and reliable cloud architecture.