Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
5,241 classificações
548 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

MB

Sep 11, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 544 Avaliações para o Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Adam W

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course, really highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand more about architecting solutions in GCP. Very useful for the exam.

por Rizal P

Sep 18, 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

por Kiran M

Dec 29, 2018

Easily one of the best courses I've attended. A very well structured and presented course with good content and engaging approach with DIY labs!!

por Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

por Iqbal S

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best courses. So experienced instructors giving real world examples, scenarios. Great learning and overall a wonder experience.

por Vinod K V

Sep 05, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

por Mishar V

Jul 10, 2020

one of best course i would suggest to people who are passionate in deploying and site reliability, maintaining web or other applications.

por Miguel A G C

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

por Gouri S C

Aug 21, 2020

I have learnt about how to deploy app in google cloud and how to create vm instances,monitoring resources with creating uptime check.

por Chris C

Jul 27, 2020

I really appreciated the approach in this course of simulating a design and process engagement as a way of bringing concepts to life.

por Arseni D

Sep 11, 2018

Very comprehensive course, which gave me more detailed view about Google Cloud Platform and designing patterns. Thank you very much!

por Chen H

Jul 27, 2020

Good course offering practical & important insights that will be really useful when creating/architecting applications with GCP.

por Tibor O

Aug 17, 2019

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

por Stefan S

Jun 28, 2020

This course was a great learning experience and source for experimentation especially for the GKE the App Engine offerings.

por Adebisi A B

May 14, 2020

Great course. Opens your eyes to the different factors you need to consider while designing your google cloud architecture.

por Rodrigo B S

Dec 02, 2018

It was really useful, and interesting course. Sometimes the resources turn a little slow in loading but i've learned a lot.

por Aditya N G

Jun 25, 2019

This course is great practically. It teaches best practices by examples and Jason Baker is really good at what he teaches.

por Shivam K

May 25, 2020

A thorough course, which helps a person refresh what he has learned in previous courses and more and apply as a project.

por Li C

Nov 05, 2019

Deployment is easy to make errors, needs accuracy, stackdriver monitoring and alerting is quite efficient, good course!

por UTHANDARAMAN R

Nov 07, 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

por Germano B

Apr 11, 2019

Very nice. Makes you really think about the design process, which is skill that must be more developed than learned.

por shawn s

Jan 10, 2019

This course give many best practices and methodology about how to design a sacable、reboust、secure system on the GCP.

por Julian C C A

Jul 03, 2018

Awesome introduction to Google Cloud and how to design, develop, deploy & monitor a modern microservice architecture

por Manuel M C

Aug 19, 2019

It's been an excellent overview of the process of designing a solution and the relationships with SRE methodology.

por vishal s k

May 17, 2020

The course contents are just too perfect, and the self assessment project is a very good step to gain confidence.