Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
6,294 classificações
626 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

Melhores avaliações

MB
10 de Set de 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
27 de Ago de 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 621 Avaliações para o Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Jérémie F

20 de Jul de 2018

.

por Karsten S

11 de Fev de 2021

The course is an introduction to what it takes, to design a reliable and scalable application in Google Cloud infrastructure. It allows hands-on practices to deploy apps in different ways. The assignment to work on an own case requires a concrete case and is easy to skip, if you only want to get an introduction to the concepts and processes. Overall a good course for beginners.

por LIM K K J

1 de Mai de 2021

Course is average, it will be good if the overall design process shall have a clear introduction to illustrate the difficulty of what to do in each phase in a step by step tasks. The lab do not really associate well with the reliability design. Best if the lab can realized the design from the start to the end of the lab exercises.

por Hideki F

26 de Mai de 2018

This was the most practical course of all the 6 courses in GCP Architect collection. However, the quality of videos seemed a bit awkward compared to others (mostly showing slides and not the speaker). And the last Lab was the worst in all 6 courses, due to the sample deployment being obsolete and unusable.

por Bill C

18 de Abr de 2019

Really good course. I would give it five stars, but some content is a little dated, and it presentation is not up to to polished standards I expect from Google. Great curriculum and I appreciate that more is expected from the learner than in the other five courses. (Go ahead and update it Google ;)

por Thomas C

13 de Abr de 2020

This course was really interesting, and having the design questions to think and the ability to read other people's response was great. I do think it would benefit from some sort of direct feedback, whether that's through graded labs, or through some other mechanism.

por Guy B

18 de Nov de 2019

Lab are a bit outdated and the instructions are not very clear, also there is no checkups of process like in other courses.

The content though is very good, the flow charts helps a lot and the explanation about the example app and how we can improve it is very useful.

por Jorge R S

21 de Jan de 2020

The course is quite good overall, the design challenges are not that clear in terms of what an expected answer would be like. After hearing to the solutions I realised I was overcomplicating it; an example would have helped to have a better answer.

por Stephen F

18 de Out de 2018

The most rigorous of the GCP Architecture Specialization offerings, this course will make you fill like a Cloud Engineer, if not a Cloud Architect.

There's still more to learn, but after finishing this course, I know where I need to go to find out.

por Edmund T

8 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this one and it was refreshing to do some hands on architecting and deployment. I did struggle with the labs after creating the app.yaml file and never saw my app engine apps work properly throughout the lab.

por Kevin W

16 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course, as it is not just about Google Cloud, but fundamental architecture principles. The only downside is the security section has a number of services which are not included such as KMS and is out of date.

por Royce O

22 de Jan de 2020

Very good material and well presented. My only complaint is due to many times newly created VM instances failed to allow SSH connectivity. This was a common occurrence and really hurt the lab experience.

por Naveen D

26 de Jun de 2018

Jason is a quick talker.... since its online - I was able to rewind and fwd accordingly... but in real time it would difficult to follow him - with regards to subject knowledge - he has aced it nicely...

por Jose U

4 de Out de 2018

This is the most helpful of all six courses. I wish we would be able to build and keep the application we talked about and stress test the actual application, but perhaps that's in a future course.

por Prajod

9 de Jul de 2020

Good step by step design of the course, starting with concepts and ending with actual google cloud labs and quizzes. The assignments to create architecture based solutions was very useful.

por Sergio D

27 de Mar de 2019

I should have 100% on this course, but first lab to access and end lab was not recognized by the system.

Graded External Tool: Graded External Tool

Qwiklabs – Access the Qwiklabs Environment

por Dharmesh P

10 de Ago de 2018

This module is very important as they have taken example (i.e. photo service) and take us through different phases of design. i would suggest repeat this session twice. very good session.

por Sreedhar R P

17 de Mai de 2020

There are some discrepancies in the steps given to the console and some labs did not get updated with score even after performing steps correctly as verified by Qwiklabs support team.

por Ramin O

22 de Abr de 2020

This version was great for reviewing GCP tools but I felt the older version was The previous version went deeper into architecture which seems to be the purpose of this course.

por Robert A

13 de Ago de 2018

Clear content and approaches. The Qwiklab intros are required to teach new users but should not count for grading purposes as they do not provide product understanding value.

por Paul A

2 de Abr de 2018

Very good and covered lots of useful aspects.

however it did not include documents of the relavant information as per previous module to refer to following training.

por Jani P

15 de Nov de 2018

Definitely the most interesting, hands-on and practical course in the Cloud Architect path. Only wish there was a little less emphasis on Deployment Manager...

por NAINA B

12 de Out de 2020

It is a better course for learning more about cloud computing. The video clips in this course makes better way to understand more about cloud computing.

por Robert L

19 de Ago de 2019

Still could use some clearer step by step instructions in the labs, but this seems to bed a consistent thing across most Google learning certificates.

por nchang

9 de Abr de 2021

love these course, because the labs were easy to understand ,and the proffessors took their time in explaining each topic,was an amazing experience.