Chevron Left
Voltar para Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
608 classificações
156 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

Melhores avaliações

por MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

por DF

Oct 07, 2016

This instructor is fantastic. He is exceptionally thorough and his delivery is very good as well. This is a course definitely worth taking if you are interested in learning more about the cloud.

Filtrar por:

150 avaliações

por Prabhu

Dec 13, 2018

The best course I've done through MOOC technology, Subject has been treated with great detail.

por Liu Xintao

Nov 27, 2018

Although the course is difficult, you can benefit from doing your homework yourself.

por Jerzy Kozera

Nov 17, 2018

Great course overall, personally I've especially liked the programming assignment! It's not production quality code for sure, but it was fun to implement, although if you don't have C++ experience, then it can be difficult.

The homework quizzes were hard, especially in the final weeks, and required retrying multiple times at some points — but it's definitely worth it, since the difficulty helps with gaining better understanding.

por Esteban Lewis

Nov 14, 2018

Excellent course. I'm looking forward to continuing in this specialization.

Do read the description of the course carefully before starting. It is not for beginners. However, if you can program in C or C++ and have a solid computer science background (Bachelor's degree or equivalent), this course will be quite easy.

por Ron Smith

Nov 07, 2018

It was a great course.

por Vara Varavithya

Oct 11, 2018

I like this course. Give me insight understanding on Cloud Computing Systems.

por 黄亮

Oct 05, 2018

Eye opened course, very useful exercise.

por 金连源

Oct 04, 2018

I think it interesting

por Bingqing Ma

Sep 24, 2018

I do like the material and lectures but the huge problem is there is no TA or platform like Piazza to ask questions. I think it would be nice to just have a TA or advisor to answer questions

por Tushar Gautam

Sep 02, 2018

The response time at discussion forums are disappointing! It'd be helpful, if Mentors could be prompt at resolving doubts. Moreover, I felt that the programming assignment was poorly documented.