Chevron Left
Voltar para Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) da instituição LearnQuest

4.5
estrelas
5,541 classificações
1,482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Melhores avaliações

S
12 de Nov de 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS
29 de Jan de 2021

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 1,484 Avaliações para o Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

por Tal D

6 de Jul de 2020

A glossary for cloud computing terms, with some guidelines here and there. A brief introduction. The course lacks real world examples, analyzing the solution and costs, comparing between different solutions over time, etc.

por Yash S

25 de Mai de 2020

The teacher is just reading the ppts. more examples required on topics that can be new for students. basic concepts require definitions of the building blocks on what the study is based on, which is mission in many places

por Cinthya B A

24 de Abr de 2020

I think there should be some more practice available and the material should be different. Majority of the videos is simply the teacher reading the slides. It makes the course's theme very desinteresting.

por Monika M

15 de Mai de 2020

It was quite good for learners who doesn't have ANY IDEA about the cloud I learnt new terminolgies and new concepts but still very basic and the method of explanation was quite boring

por Robert M

18 de Jun de 2020

Underwhelming course. Quite basic, slides had lots of typos on them, recorded audio playing over them wasn't insightful, and readings primarily pointed to cloud providers' websites.

por Ivan Z

16 de Abr de 2020

A good thread to follow the basics, unfortunately there are poor slides read by the instructor. A tons of external resources. The forum hasn't support from instructor.

por Mahir A H

15 de Set de 2021

The presentation could've been better. Slides are just writings and the reader is just explaining the words without proper visualization that makes it boring.

por M G L

18 de Mai de 2020

It does only teach you reeeeally basic knowledge. Absolutely nothing's applied to practical examples. Not even creating a Virtual Machine, Load Balancer...

por Iaroslava B

3 de Jun de 2020

It is very basic, but lacks examples and interactivity crusial for understanding the basics. The course is nothing more than reading from slides.

por Victor R P

8 de Jun de 2020

It is very interesting but in more occasions that I would expect from a professional course, it looks disorganized and unprepared.

por Elbin Z M

27 de Jan de 2021

Not as good as expected. The instructor just reads from the lecture slides. The whole topic is about some very basic things.

por Carlos A B A

25 de Out de 2021

This course is so outdated, the exam questions are outdated and doesnt reflect the services the providers offers today.

por Abdeali S

22 de Ago de 2020

The course seems to be very slow and also there is no animation explanation just PPT reading.

por Soumya B

13 de Out de 2020

Contains are informative but not practical oriented and not that much use cases or examples.

por Jatin

21 de Jan de 2021

This is a very basic course and interaction can be improved. Not very friendly for students

por Eduard S

25 de Fev de 2021

Many repetitive Facts. Some topics are not explained very well (Kubernetes was the worst).

por Ronnie G

6 de Jun de 2020

Lecturer mainly reads off the slides, very difficult to digest when listening to lectures.

por Rajat G

2 de Nov de 2020

The content of the course was less understandable. I had to refer to google many a times.

por Yi Z T

14 de Jun de 2020

Hope that the slides had more images relating to the text so it will easier to understand

por Yasser E

25 de Abr de 2020

The instructor is reading from the slides and is adding so little to the content

por Antonio P

2 de Ago de 2021

Such a bad course. Sadly, the instructor just reads the contents of the slides.

por Jyothis G

10 de Dez de 2020

Very Basic and more on the tools rather than on the technology itself.

por Suraj S

29 de Jul de 2020

it has lot of theoretical, should have some practical e.g.

por Jay N

29 de Set de 2020

Sorry to say but lots of theory just like text book

por Ranjan M

30 de Jun de 2020

Language is not simple and lots of grammer error.