Chevron Left
Voltar para Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) da instituição LearnQuest

4.5
estrelas
5,765 classificações
1,522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Melhores avaliações

S

12 de nov de 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS

29 de mai de 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 1,527 Avaliações para o Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

por Shaikh t j

26 de jul de 2020

nice

por POOMANI A

22 de jul de 2020

good

por Pankaj R

4 de jul de 2020

Good

por Sandeep c

25 de jun de 2020

good

por Kumara S

25 de jun de 2020

good

por Samratjit M ( - K

14 de jun de 2020

Nice

por nilabha b

13 de jun de 2020

Good

por 187Y5A0511

7 de jun de 2020

good

por Satter T R

5 de jun de 2020

good

por shivani v

19 de mai de 2020

good

por Shrirang S K

9 de mai de 2020

Good

por Bhagyasree K

17 de abr de 2020

Good

por Rohit N P

22 de out de 2021

ood

por Juan C

24 de jun de 2021

o​k

por Manjupawadharani A

25 de abr de 2021

ii

por BALAGAM S

22 de mai de 2020

No

por Srujal G

8 de ago de 2020

-

por SUSHANTH

21 de mai de 2020

g

por Diana S

8 de fev de 2021

This course was okay, teaches some of the basics but leaves a lot to be desired. The instructor is very monotonous and simply reads from slides, without providing any additional insights. It's very hard to stay engaged when we can just read the material ourselves. Additionally, it is missing a lot of necessary background information to understand all the ins and outs of cloud computing and therefore is not good for a beginner. I learned much more from the assigned readings than from the videos themselves.

por Jonas N

23 de mar de 2021

Generally, a good overview that covers a lot of different aspects of cloud computing. At times, however, the presentation is a little light on definitions of key aspects that made me look those up before continuing the course ( internet of value is one example). I'm also not a big fan of simply reading out loud what's on the slides. I'd rather see less verbiage and have the moderator speak more freely about the content rather than being bound by what's on the slide.

por Abderrahman

2 de mai de 2020

For me it was ok for an introduction to understand the Cloud computing. That was the objectif of the course. But i didn't appreciate some points :

1. Poor presentation. The instructor is just reading from the slides.

2. There is a lot of links to other articles like Wikipedia and Azure Documentation. There is even a YouTube video. So what's the plus value of the course ? I could found these contents by myself just googling it.

por Dominic M L C L

21 de ago de 2020

Course is good for a very general overview about Cloud Computing. However, the instructor was basically just reading off what is written on the slides, instead of offering a deeper explanation or insight. One can probably accomplish the same by just downloading and reading the slides.

por Nina S

26 de abr de 2020

The course was a bit confusing as terminology and interrelations between topics were quite unclear. The course lacks a common thread and examples. Still, it was a pretty good introduction to cloud computing and I certainly have a better idea about its main characteristics.

por Raghavendra S

30 de mai de 2020

Was hoping for more hands-on training with Cloud Systems like AWS, Azure and Google - but was disappointed with only the slideshows and reading material - but I guess it is a good intro to the basics of the cloud computing world.