Chevron Left
Voltar para Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) da instituição LearnQuest

4.5
estrelas
5,551 classificações
1,485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Melhores avaliações

S
12 de Nov de 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS
29 de Jan de 2021

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,487 Avaliações para o Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

por Chinthaka I

17 de Dez de 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me

this course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

por Rohit R

5 de Mai de 2020

A precise, well-structured course which explains the basics of cloud computing! Quizzes were really helpful and the links which were provided for reading helped to learn more!

por Anyu P F

15 de Mar de 2020

Nice

por Dan H

3 de Jun de 2020

Some of the assignments were pointless. For example, we were asked to sign up for an Azure account, but then we never did anything with it (however, if it isn't cancelled, it will cost me money... I did not appreciate that.) Also, I got the distinct impression that the instructor was getting a paid by Microsoft to steer people towards their offerings. Furthermore, we never "did" any kind of cloud computing. The instructor just read slides that defined a bunch of terms. I did not gain any experience with this topic at all.

por Lukasz S

25 de Mai de 2020

Unfortunately, I am disappointed. The course is chaotic and boring. Sometimes it looks like author doesn't have much idea what hes talking about. If I had not already have an AWS certificate I would be totally confused. Many mistakes both in slides and in quizzes. It's not a certificate I would like to have on my LinkedIn page. 2 stars because I survived till the end.

por Deleted A

10 de Jan de 2021

Videos are very short and boring since thery are just a bunch of slides with a lot of text and the instructor only reads theam, you could just read the slides and finish this course pretty fast just as I did. Some concepts are very general, which is not bad as an introductory course, but some may be confusing for someone who has no idea about Cloud Computing. You could learn more from the lectures presented on the assignments which are just articles you could easily find on the Internet that provide more information than this course in a less boring way. Expected a lot from this course, like uses cases, success stories or something practical, but I guess it can be a bit useful as a certificate unless you find a better and more valuable course from a big institution or cloud provider.

por Syed T A

14 de Abr de 2021

This is the worst course I have come across on Coursera to this date!

The instructor is just reading the slides.

The content in the slides is also very boring and doesn't have enough examples.

If you are reading this, please don't waste your time on this course. There are other courses available online that will teach you about Cloud Computing in a much better way.

por Mateo S

9 de Ago de 2020

They could easily have just published the slides and a few links to Microsoft Azure. You never see the instructor and you only hear him read his own slides. Cloud computing is interesting, this course is certainly not. I do not recommend this course.

por Yakshit B

8 de Jun de 2020

The speaker was only reading the ppt. We can do that ourself.Review content again and More explanation is needed which is not included in ppt which you were using. This course is not good for beginner.

por Fatmagyul C

11 de Out de 2020

I did not like this course. It was basically reading the information from presentations' slides. The information was not explained but only read.

por Stefan E

19 de Jan de 2021

The content is not much more than you can get from a simple Google search. And some parts seem to be simple Microsoft advertisement.

por Mohammed A

11 de Jul de 2020

the instructor just reads the notes , no explanation included , lot of extra outside works need to be done'

por Григорій С

11 de Nov de 2020

The guy red from the text in slides, sometimes stambled and I'm totally disappointed.

por Marisela D V

11 de Mai de 2020

didn`t like the methodoly, videos as PPT where boring

por Ahmad H

18 de Ago de 2020

not informative because teaching style was not good

por SAI S K

25 de Jun de 2020

the instructor is just reading the slides.

por Ralf N

23 de Jun de 2020

A great example of assisted reading

por Ehsan E

23 de Mai de 2020

so boering

por Vibesh B

26 de Mai de 2020

bad

por pranoti S

26 de Jun de 2020

This is the BEST online course I've taken on Coursera - or any other online platform for that matter. I appreciate the care taken to script each lesson and I also like the animation that kept me engaged. There's nothing worse than listening to an instructor who's not even prepared and is "just sitting there" in front of a camera.

I also liked the final PDF documents. I plan on applying what I learned from this course at work.

por Mohammed M A H

29 de Mar de 2020

This course is very informative, especially for people who are interested in Cloud Computing Solution, their main providers, main topologies and services that might fit firms' needs. It fits also to career shifters who are eager to learn more about cloud architectures to be more competitive in the job market :) I highly recommend it.

por Aditya M

15 de Dez de 2021

At the end of the course, you might not leave with a new skill, but you will definitely leave with a new plan. After completing this course, you might end up knowing what you don't know.

Defintely recommned this course for those who want a high level understanding of cloud concepts, providers and different product they offer.

por Thomas C E

25 de Jun de 2020

This course explores the subject of Cloud Computing and explains the subject with easy to understand concepts and terms. Effective use of video and supplemental information reinforces the material presented by the instructors. I recommend this course to anyone interested in gaining a solid understanding of Cloud Computing.

por Manjunatha L S

8 de Dez de 2020

Good foundation for beginners of Cloud Computing. Presentation - both PPT and voice is good. Few suggestions - if possible solutions for the assignments may be provided. For the beginners it is bit difficult to understand - DApps and Serverless computing., instead other less difficult topics may be give.

por Lakshmi S

21 de Jul de 2020

I assumed i am already aware of basics of cloud computing, when i initially found this course. But am wrong and it did help me understand the missing pieces on the differentiation s we have in the layers of cloud. Great course for both first timer and as refresher any time. Saving as my favorites.