Chevron Left
Voltar para Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) da instituição LearnQuest

4.5
estrelas
6,221 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Melhores avaliações

S

12 de nov de 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS

29 de jan de 2021

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

Filtrar por:

1501 — 1525 de 1,636 Avaliações para o Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

por Shaun N

25 de abr de 2020

Presenter seems to be reading off the slides most of the time. There are certain terminologies used which assume prior knowledge to cloud computing and is thus not well explained.

por Koushal R S

23 de abr de 2020

The instructor was not able to communicate effectively. The lectures could have been better by increasing the depth of topics a little more. Everything else was fine.

por Tabitha O

25 de abr de 2020

Not much work put into lessons; spelling errors all over the place for the PowerPoints. More the computer science side of cloud computing; some useful information.

por kelvin S

5 de nov de 2020

It has helped me a lot in terms of the basics of cloud computing but I felt the instructor could have done better in terms of depth and explanations of diagrams.

por Sarthak N

30 de abr de 2020

Not such a great course. If you need to just brush up about the basics of cloud computing before an interview then maybe. Otherwise, it's ok. nothing too great

por Kaye

31 de jul de 2020

The content was fine as an overview. However, the "trainer" was basically just reading every single word from slides crammed with text. Not engaging at all.

por Victor T

28 de set de 2021

Most of the material is a ppt being read with a lot of background noise, as an overview it was good enough but not that good for a medium / expert level

por Yanchun S

8 de jun de 2022

Its good to cover the basics about cloud technology however, the quality of the material can be improved and also there are many typos in the slides.

por Humais K

10 de abr de 2020

The Video Lectures can be made more interesting by including some videos of short durations and the pictures in the videos should be made more clear.

por Mohammad M H

7 de jun de 2020

The Course Was Quite good but i think All of the Terms of cloud computing need to discuss properly so that the trainee doesn't have to confused.

por Akhilesh S

29 de abr de 2020

A nice course which gives a brief knowledge about cloud computing, but it could be made a bit interesting but still it's an Okay type of course.

por Patil G R

2 de set de 2022

Overall the course is good for a beginner. But the tutor needs to elaborate the things more precisely with better real life examples. Thank You

por Sai S

13 de jun de 2020

Just theory! To make one aware of the definitions & players in the Cloud world. But three stars cause that's what the title promised

por Gabor P

20 de jan de 2021

Comprehensive, clear course. But the speaker doesn't really explains or gives examples, actually he just reads aloud the ppts.

por Pranav N

2 de nov de 2020

Presentation were self-explanatory , Guy just read it out , But never the less it clears all the bases . I Like the course

por Nitin B

27 de mai de 2020

basically as the title suggest it is "basic" but at some points complex terms are explained using more complex terms.

por Pooja B

15 de jun de 2020

this course wasn't meant from beginners and the presentation of course was quite boring and not much understanding.

por Sudeep D

9 de jun de 2020

This was provided for free due to the COVID crisis! good for those who never knew what a computer is ! good course

por Kim T

4 de nov de 2022

I appreciated the basics but found that the instructor was just reading from slides that I could have read from.

por Arun A

30 de mar de 2022

Instructor should provide more examples about the concepts instead of just reading content of the slides.

por Mounika R K

8 de jun de 2020

Basics of Cloud computing are covered in a precise and straightforward way. Good start for a deeper dive!

por David H

28 de dez de 2021

Basic overview but the professor reads the charts with a highlighter. Would be better as a book.

por Israel G O Z

13 de set de 2020

The material given was good, especially at the end, but the videos were mostly slow and boring.

por Sairam V

20 de abr de 2020

instructor is just explaining the sides and he did not provided slides in resources or pdfs....

por Ashish p b

29 de ago de 2020

It was good but should have explain in more simple way. It is mostly kind of ppt reading only