Chevron Left
Voltar para Conceitos da Computação em Nuvem: Parte 2

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conceitos da Computação em Nuvem: Parte 2 da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
255 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

HG

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.\n\nOverall a five star course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Conceitos da Computação em Nuvem: Parte 2

por Abdul Q

Jul 01, 2018

It was an awesome experience to learn and explore key areas of distributed systems in clud computing concepts

por Zhikun L

Jul 22, 2017

This part is, in my opinion, easier than the first part

por Miklós A R

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

por Yuxiang L

Jul 23, 2017

A decent overview of cloud computing concepts. Learnt a lot from the programming assignment.

por Zhong Z

Jan 03, 2017

v

por Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

por Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

por Cenxui L

May 06, 2019

good to know cloud computing

por Michael

Sep 22, 2019

Great course. Programming assignment is challenging, but worth it to complete.

por Erik H

Nov 05, 2019

Very good course to get into cloud computing. The programming assignments are on the challenging side so make sure to start early

por Austin Z

Apr 02, 2019

High quality course content that mirrors a top university distributed systems course. If the course could improve its assessments and project it would be 5 stars. The quiz feel unfair at times when they ask questions that weren't covered or not emphasized in lecture. The final project is the biggest negative of the course. It is tedious and you will spend more time learning the template code and reverse engineering the auto grader than you will implement anything. I'm still not sure why they made an "entry" class but didn't use that data type in their "Hash Table" implementation... On the bright side this project is better than Part 1 because it actually allows you to use newer c++ concepts and not have to deal memcpy and low level details.

por Esteban L

Jan 13, 2019

Good course. The style is similar to part 1. However, some parts of the course will leave you with questions unanswered. For example, some algorithms are based on the assumption that server never crashes. Failure handling with these algorithms is unexplained. Additionally, although the programming assignment is not as easy as that of the first course, it is in my opinion overly simplified compared to what it would be in a real-life situation.

por Aditya K

Jul 13, 2018

I couldn't quite appreciate the utility of topics like sensor networks or structure of networks. Other than that, the course was fine and the programming assignment was interesting.

por Michał M

Apr 02, 2017

Very interesting course if you want to learn about inner workings of distributed systems. Lecturer was very knowledgeable and provided good examples. Exams and quizes were pretty challenging and fun. I love that there was a practical programming assignment. I would only suggest to tweak the template for programming assignment as it was a little bit limiting. And maybe allowing for different programming languages other than C++.

por Wojciech K

Apr 01, 2018

This was a great and interesting course just like the first part. However, I only gave 4 out of 5 as it the matrial was getting less and less specific to cloud computing towards the end. It covered topics that would still be important in cloud computing, but weren't cloud computing per-se. I knew most of that already from elsewhere and that's what the expectation should be on the learners. Otherwise, it feels like a waste of time for people who already know it.

por Jason N

Aug 14, 2017

Great course with lots of good knowledge. Same issue as Cloud Concepts part 1 - the mandatory programming assignment is coded in older style C code (not newer C++11 syntax or equivalent comments) so most of the time was spent deciphering what came out of the box - thankfully had Part 1 as a guide so not too harsh. I had trouble with autograde submission, but ultimately overcame it with persistence.

por Bassama

Aug 09, 2016

It make me strong

por Thibaut C

Jul 03, 2017

Good, but not a fan of using C++ and that made the programming assignment tricky, especially since can only chnage a few things and the provided code is not always very well explained.

por Igor K

Sep 30, 2018

The content of this course is good. Some of the quizzes are little bit too tedious.

por Diancheng W

Jun 29, 2019

This course is overall pretty good, but some content may be a little obsolete.

por Vasily L

May 18, 2019

Like CCC p1, this is a very useful course, with as usual detailed, and comprehensible explanations of Mr. Gupta. However, p2 covers some of the topics a bit too superficially. E.g. explanations and demos of Apache Storm and Spark could be better.

por Naman M

Sep 07, 2019

The first 3 weeks of the course were very conceptual and interesting, but I felt that in the last 2 weeks, the course petered out a bit. I was running out of time and hence decided to attempt the quizzes without first going through the material. To my surprise, I was able to logically answer a lot of questions from what I have already studied in non-cloud topics in my CS degree. 4 stars because I felt much of the last 2 weeks wasn't quality teaching material but just examples of different things. Will still recommend for all the topics it covered!

por Oleg

Sep 05, 2019

Good:

1) Informative, clear slides with only relevant information on it.

2) Good speaker. Just excellent. No less.

3) Presence of programming assignment. It's extremely important to get hands-on experience.

Bad:

1) Programming assignment itself. Code is not c++, it's c with classes. No const-correctness. And the requirement that if only 1/3 of replicas is available, read fails is incorrect.I guess that here the community could help.

2) Seems like no one from university actually reads the forum, no feedback from them.

por Alejandro

Dec 28, 2017

I ended up struggling with c++ more than with the algorithms. Also for people who have kids and full time jobs is very complicated to complete on the time given and have to constantly request for new time.

por Patrick S

Jun 04, 2017

Similar to the Part 1 of the course, it has really good lectures and a very poor programming assignment.

The lectures are very good: relevant and algorithms are explained step-by-step. The talks about real-world cloud applications are great for people in my position, looking to "scale up" a business operation by using cloud.

The programming assignment compounds upon the problems of the first one. The biggest issue is that it asks you to use code from the first assignment, so if your first assignment was not implemented very well, expect to have to fix that to even continue. It continues the trend of improper use of pre-C++ 11 concepts, and causes even more problems due to the design of the problem to solve.