Chevron Left
Voltar para Conceitos da Computação em Nuvem: Parte 2

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conceitos da Computação em Nuvem: Parte 2 da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
250 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

HG

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.\n\nOverall a five star course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Conceitos da Computação em Nuvem: Parte 2

por Sajjan B

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

por Xuyan X

Dec 17, 2017

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

por Albert C G

Apr 24, 2017

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

por Can C

Jun 22, 2017

very helpful for my exam

por M L

Feb 09, 2017

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

por Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

por Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

por Cenxui L

May 06, 2019

good to know cloud computing

por Michael

Sep 22, 2019

Great course. Programming assignment is challenging, but worth it to complete.

por Esteban L

Jan 13, 2019

Good course. The style is similar to part 1. However, some parts of the course will leave you with questions unanswered. For example, some algorithms are based on the assumption that server never crashes. Failure handling with these algorithms is unexplained. Additionally, although the programming assignment is not as easy as that of the first course, it is in my opinion overly simplified compared to what it would be in a real-life situation.

por Austin Z

Apr 02, 2019

High quality course content that mirrors a top university distributed systems course. If the course could improve its assessments and project it would be 5 stars. The quiz feel unfair at times when they ask questions that weren't covered or not emphasized in lecture. The final project is the biggest negative of the course. It is tedious and you will spend more time learning the template code and reverse engineering the auto grader than you will implement anything. I'm still not sure why they made an "entry" class but didn't use that data type in their "Hash Table" implementation... On the bright side this project is better than Part 1 because it actually allows you to use newer c++ concepts and not have to deal memcpy and low level details.

por Aditya K

Jul 13, 2018

I couldn't quite appreciate the utility of topics like sensor networks or structure of networks. Other than that, the course was fine and the programming assignment was interesting.

por Jason N

Aug 14, 2017

Great course with lots of good knowledge. Same issue as Cloud Concepts part 1 - the mandatory programming assignment is coded in older style C code (not newer C++11 syntax or equivalent comments) so most of the time was spent deciphering what came out of the box - thankfully had Part 1 as a guide so not too harsh. I had trouble with autograde submission, but ultimately overcame it with persistence.

por Bassama

Aug 09, 2016

It make me strong

por Thibaut C

Jul 03, 2017

Good, but not a fan of using C++ and that made the programming assignment tricky, especially since can only chnage a few things and the provided code is not always very well explained.

por Michał M

Apr 02, 2017

Very interesting course if you want to learn about inner workings of distributed systems. Lecturer was very knowledgeable and provided good examples. Exams and quizes were pretty challenging and fun. I love that there was a practical programming assignment. I would only suggest to tweak the template for programming assignment as it was a little bit limiting. And maybe allowing for different programming languages other than C++.

por Wojciech K

Apr 01, 2018

This was a great and interesting course just like the first part. However, I only gave 4 out of 5 as it the matrial was getting less and less specific to cloud computing towards the end. It covered topics that would still be important in cloud computing, but weren't cloud computing per-se. I knew most of that already from elsewhere and that's what the expectation should be on the learners. Otherwise, it feels like a waste of time for people who already know it.

por Igor K

Sep 30, 2018

The content of this course is good. Some of the quizzes are little bit too tedious.

por Diancheng W

Jun 29, 2019

This course is overall pretty good, but some content may be a little obsolete.

por Vasily L

May 18, 2019

Like CCC p1, this is a very useful course, with as usual detailed, and comprehensible explanations of Mr. Gupta. However, p2 covers some of the topics a bit too superficially. E.g. explanations and demos of Apache Storm and Spark could be better.

por Naman M

Sep 07, 2019

The first 3 weeks of the course were very conceptual and interesting, but I felt that in the last 2 weeks, the course petered out a bit. I was running out of time and hence decided to attempt the quizzes without first going through the material. To my surprise, I was able to logically answer a lot of questions from what I have already studied in non-cloud topics in my CS degree. 4 stars because I felt much of the last 2 weeks wasn't quality teaching material but just examples of different things. Will still recommend for all the topics it covered!

por Oleg

Sep 05, 2019

Good:

1) Informative, clear slides with only relevant information on it.

2) Good speaker. Just excellent. No less.

3) Presence of programming assignment. It's extremely important to get hands-on experience.

Bad:

1) Programming assignment itself. Code is not c++, it's c with classes. No const-correctness. And the requirement that if only 1/3 of replicas is available, read fails is incorrect.I guess that here the community could help.

2) Seems like no one from university actually reads the forum, no feedback from them.

por Dileep P

Apr 14, 2019

Content should be updated(like case studies etc). Assignment needs to be improved a lot. Cod Template and GraderScript is not well thought of all possibilities

por ViciOs

Jul 27, 2017

听这人的英语,以及字幕好难受。

por Gideon P

Jan 22, 2018

I enjoyed the lectures. Having said that, topics seemed disconnected. The final assignment was, in my opinion, a bit out of the scope of the course. Though I did research on my own and completed it, I was unequipped to do so solely from the course material.